We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Reliably Good”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for years and find it an excellent place to stay when flying out of the Seattle airport. The have a free shuttle both to and from the airport and a park and fly rate. The service and facilities are consistently good. We like the location and the the complimentary hot breakfast. It is nice to have a reliable hotel to return to when flying or even just visiting Seattle for a weekend.

Room Tip: We like the 3rd floor and ask to be facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVict2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    258
    107
    37
    23
See reviews for
204
234
45
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I found this place to be located in an unexpected area but right where I needed it. Very quiet hotel. Very hospitable staff. Comfortable atmosphere. Restarants nearby. Ask the staff for recommendation because all of the restaurants are not good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

11 miles away from Seattle, as per my GPS. Small rooms though, its not a suite set-up. Great breakfast lay out every morning, plenty of choices. The maid turn over service is OCDC, but we liked it. Very close to the So Center Mall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Geraldean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This Hampton Inn is located near the mall in Tukwila, so it's cheaper than properties either near the airport or downtown. That said it's close the airport and not a bad drive to downtown or as others have mentioned there's a light rail station near by.

The outside of the hotel was nothing to write home about but the rooms were nice, mine had a wood wall unit with the desk and cabinet in it. The room was clean, and they honored my preference of a low room far away from the elevators (in the back actually). Check in staff was very friendly and helpful.

The only 2 disappointments (really minor) was that the water never really got super hot ( I like it really hot) and the breakfast was kind of iffy and lacked selection of bread for the toaster. I realize that all Hamptons have a similar breakfast but some seem to do more with the same format.

Overall for the typical price the hotel is a good buy for a Hampton level property.

Room Tip: I like my non-smoking room on the 1st floor near the back of the hotel. You're low so the trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronin308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Selected this hotel b/c my daughter was flying out of SEATAC. They did provide a complimentary shuttle to the airport and the complimentary breakfast was good but because of the hotel's location there is constant road noise. In cases like this, it is nice to be able to run a fan to mask the noise while sleeping. There was no way to do this at this property...fan only ran for heating/cooling and it was not necessary to run it for that purpose. No fan to turn off/on in bathroom either. Also we were on a floor that was half non smoking rooms and half smoking so even though we requested and were given a non smoking room, there was a faint odor of cigarette smoke on the entire floor. Over all I expected more from a Hampton Inn. Stayed at a Days Inn in Seattle early this trip and had a far better experience. This place was convenient to the airport and provided complimentary airport shuttle but I would probably choose a different property next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at this very clean hotel prior to leaving for a cruise. The hotel provided a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel and free shuttle service to a host of restaurants nearby. We were shuttled free to the light rail that we took into Seattle. The hotel made arrangements for a shuttle to take us to the cruise terminal the day we left for the cruise and from the cruise ship terminal to the airport for a nominal fee. As usual, breakfast was very good. This Hampton Inn delivered!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meanderbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a great time in Seattle with the help of two of the staff Becy and Cody. The gave us great help with how to get around the city and shuttle service to area shopping and transportation. Their warm and friendly conversation and on time departures made our stay worry free.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Property: Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Address: 7200 S 156th St, Tukwila, WA 98188-5549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Business Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter offers free shuttle service to/from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and minutes from sports stadiums, Museum of Flight, Elliot Bay Waterfront and Pike Place Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle / Southcenter Hotel Tukwila
Hampton Inn Tukwila
Tukwila Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing