We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not For a Family or for a Business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not For a Family or for a Business traveler”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

If you are flying in/out from the airport and need a place to crash for a night, this might do, however if you have a longer stay and/or are traveling with family or on business, then look elsewhere. The rooms are small. One tiny drawer and a closet that can hold either the ironing board/box or your clothes. No place to put your luggage other than leave it in the room and keep tripping over it at night.

The business desk is a 1 foot extension in the wall which is barely wide to hold a laptop. Move a litte back and you trip onto your bed.

The so called HOT breakfast is skimpy with packaged stuff being pre-heated and served. In our 4 days of stay, we pointed twice to rotting and overripe apples. Folks behind the reception look at you and then decide of they wanna greet you or pretend to be busy.
At this price point, their are other options closer to the Southcenter mall. Explore and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the largest available room so if you are alone, it will probably work otherwise check e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan U, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of our hotel. I am sorry that our rooms or complimentary On The House Hot Breakfast did not meet your specific needs and I know that is is an unpleasant experience to have to settle for less than you want. You can be confident that we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.
Again, thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    258
    107
    37
    23
See reviews for
204
234
45
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just traveling through, we originally planned to stay in downtown Seattle but finding most hotels were sold out, we just called to see if this place had a couple of rooms available which they did. Lucky for us! Great customer service and friendly, helpful front desk, good rate, clean and comfy rooms, over and above "regular" hotel breakfast. A great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

2 queen bed room. desk and closet was at far end of the room on the outside wall. I have not seen this arrangement before. Bathroom has been redone recently and is quite large with the sink triangled into a corner in the new Hampton Inn styling. Very quiet room. Temperature control was quiet and consistent. Breakfast was very good, waffles, eggs and sausage along with standard breads, cereal, and oatmeal. I would say better then most Hampton breakfasts. Staff was very friendly. seasonal pool was closed but the hot tub was open. We paid a very good rate so this stay was a great value. Many eating options at the mall about 1 mile away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ski&brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

There is no closet in these rooms. What they call a closet is a cupboard with cupboard doors. The cupboard is one foot deep hence you cannot hang clothes from left to right only front to back. There is no room for shoes in the cupboard as the safe takes up the floor space. There is so much soft furniture, couch w/2 huge ottomans, huge chair w/ottoman there is no room to move. I had to put one of the 3 huge ottomans on top of the chair so I had space for my suitcase. There is no hard furniture to put your stuff down. Just a tiny tv stand. The bathroom counter is on the diagonal with the ends angled off - so no room for your toiletries when trying to get ready in the morning.
So if you have only 1 or 2 items to hang and want to feel cramped this is your place.
We asked for another room with a "closet" and the front desk said all the rooms are the same and couldn't help us. We stayed one night in this cramped space and couldn't wait to change to a hotel with an actual closet.
Too bad as this experience means I will never stay at another Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jud-i-am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan U, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely regret that we were unable to provide the amenities you deserve while you were here. This is an area we will be sure to focus on with any future renovations. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two days while I was going to training in Burien. The hotel was clean and the beds were super comfy. The bathroom was nice, although the shower curtain was barely long enough to stay in the tub to keep the water in while showering. I loved the free wi-fi and continental breakfast in the morning. The hotel is close to Sea-Tac Airport and Southcenter Mall. There may not be any restaurants right next to the hotel but there are plenty within a few minutes drive. It is next to I-405 and you can hear some road noise but not enough to be a bother.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott,arizona
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We spent several nights here in August and quite enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly, room and bathroom very comfortable, well furnished and spotless. Very quiet day and night with a comfortable bed. Would stay again..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed here one night on a return trip east from the west coast. The room was clean modern and well equiped with fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. The room was a reasonable size. Staff were pleasant and welcoming. While close to the Interstate it was far from restaurants at a new complex several miles away. The halls of this hotel seemed a little dark and the bathroom was small. The hot breakfast was the Hampton standard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMorris2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Property: Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Address: 7200 S 156th St, Tukwila, WA 98188-5549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Business Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter offers free shuttle service to/from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and minutes from sports stadiums, Museum of Flight, Elliot Bay Waterfront and Pike Place Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle / Southcenter Hotel Tukwila
Hampton Inn Tukwila
Tukwila Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing