We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Trout Lake
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
98
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
98
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweet potato waffles stayed here treat bag warm syrup lodge style dog bed would stay here again free breakfast adams huckleberries huckleberry cereal cabin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 104 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We hiked in on the PCT and arrived around 9:30 am. Check-in was at 2 pm but the owners went out of their way to have our rooms ready much sooner. They let us use the laundry while we waited for the rooms to be cleaned. We were in our rooms before our laundry was complete!! The rooms are so very comfortable and clean and our continental breakfast was wonderful!! The Sweet Potato waffles are delicious as was all the fresh fruit. Many other things to choose from too. Plenty of parking and beautifully manicured grounds with grills and picnic tables to enjoy a BBQ. Trout Lake is one of the nicest communities I've ever visited and Trout Lake Valley Inn is the place to stay!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Owner at Trout Lake Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

So happy we were able to accommodate you guys! Happy trails and thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

The most quiet, nice, clean and artistic place to stay. Near the huckleberry fields, great views of mt Adams. Got married in trout lake in 2008 have been coming back every year and just love it here. Always something new to see. Our friends and family enjoy the place too.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Owner at Trout Lake Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review and staying us with every year. See you next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Very nice and quiet Motel with lovely rooms and everything needed. Best Motel on a long trip so far!
The little town is nice and full of friendly and helpful people.
Breakfast in the Motel is great, coin operated laundry available. Bikes for rent.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ireneberens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Owner at Trout Lake Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for a great review and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We stayed at the Trout Lake Valley Inn over 2 nights in July as part of a climb of Mt Adams. This was our 3rd time at the inn, and it just keeps getting better. The rooms are large, quaint and comfortable. The included refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker were welcome features since we started for the mountain at 4 am - well before they serve their breakfast. Speaking of which, we did have the breakfast the morning after the climb and it was terrific! Sweet potato waffles with huckleberries and real maple syrup, fresh fruit, decent coffee, some cereal option - much more than you'd expect from a complimentary motel breakfast. If you're visiting the Trout Lake area, this is the place to stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Owner at Trout Lake Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Thank you for your great review Robert! It is much appreciated! We love to hear our customers are happy. Your group was a joy to have stay with us and hope you'll stay again for another future mountain climb!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

there was a rubber ducky in the shower!! how cute. the breakfast was delicious - along with the coffee. very quiet, clean, has a table and sofa in the room so you can spread out. quick access to general store and resturants.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Owner at Trout Lake Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time and effort to review our Inn. We appreciate your kind words and noticing the details we have here for our guests. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews