We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We upgraded to their Homestead Cabin and it was amazing!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trout Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trout Lake Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trout Lake
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We upgraded to their Homestead Cabin and it was amazing!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I came to Kyak at the Disappearing South Prairie Lake and found this great cozy looking hotel in Trout Lake. The staff were all very friendly and mentioned that they also had Homestead Cabin we could upgrade to. Absolutely beautiful and private! We highly recommend staying here. South Prairie Lake still had water in it on June 1, 2014 and was so beautiful to paddle around in. It only has water in it from April/May to mid-June. Check with the Forest Service office on how to get there it is worth seeing. We also paddled around Trout Lake, parking is very limited and the lake is a Nature Preserve with many plant species and birds to see.

Room Tip: There are several rooms back off of the main road that you might prefer. Be sure to ask about their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
41
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Recently stayed a couple of nights at Trout Lake Motel with my family while snowmobiling on Mt Adams. Very nice facilities, very clean and comfortable. More of a mini country resort than a motel. After a hard day of riding it was nice to be able to enjoy the hot tub. Decent WiFi coverage, mini fridge, microwave and small table in each room made it a comfortable stay. The owners are very friendly and take care of any needs as well as provide a country breakfast with fresh waffles that is included in the reasonable price. We will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickster2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The cold weather and clear sky set the stage for a beautiful and relaxing New Year's Eve with spouse and dog at Trout Lake Valley Inn. Warm and cozy room was clean, and appropriately furnished with log-style furniture and decorated in woodland theme. Convenient and clean area to walk dog. Wonderful hosts, hot tub, quiet, and continental breakfast with sweet potato waffles are frosting on the cake. We'll return again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely inn! all the special touches (teddy bear on your bed pillow along with a mint, rubber ducky in the bath tub, fireplace in room, ample sitting area, high quality bedding, housekeeping/cleanliness outstanding, breakfast delicious, friendly staff & much more! I will be coming back to this inn again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a weekend while caving in the area. The facility was much more than I had expected. Rooms were clean, the staff very friendly and the breakfast waas awesome. There is not much more to sasay about it but Tripadvisor says I have to user up 200 characters so I'm typing this.

Room Tip: We were in room 5 and it was very large and away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markmwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Lovely, spacious, comfortable rooms. Covered hot tub on site. Beautiful grounds. Reasonable rates. Delicious, complimentary breakfast - way more than continental, and with a personal touch. Our dog was even welcome. This place is one of a kind.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpmishler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I brought a group of 14 hikers to stay for two nights. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The delicious, complimentary breakfast included fresh fruit and home made waffles. The staff was very accommodating and allowed us to prepare our trail lunches in the dining area before they officially opened for breakfast. There are not a lot of choices in Trout Lake, but you won't go wrong staying at Trout Lake Valley Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trout Lake
19.2 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
19.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
23.3 mi away
No photo provided
The Lyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyle
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
724 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
326 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trout Lake Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trout Lake Valley Inn

Property: Trout Lake Valley Inn
Address: 2300 Highway 141, Trout Lake, WA 98650-9735
Location: United States > Washington > Trout Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trout Lake
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Trout Lake and Mt. Adams, the second highest peak in Washington state at 12,276 feet. Enjoy this magnificent wilderness area of Gifford Pinchot National Forest while based in Trout Lake, Washington. Opened in May of 2002, Trout Lake Valley Inn would like to be your lodging of choice. We offer a complete continental breakfast and sweet potato Belgian waffles to start your day of hiking, biking, fishing, mushrooming or huckleberry picking, cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, horseback riding, white water rafting on the White Salmon River, or just kicking back and letting your stress dissolve into our mountain air. Picnic tables with BBQ's are available in our park area. We also rent bicycles and snowshoes. We are also pet friendly. After a day of de-stressing, come back to your quiet, log-furniture furnished room at the Trout Lake Valley Inn and relax in front of your gas-log stove or soak in the hot tub. All rooms have queen or king beds, satellite TV, air conditioning, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee pots, telephones and free wifi for your convenience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trout Lake Hotel Trout Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing