We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trout Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trout Lake Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trout Lake
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Rustic charm in a beautiful setting. Features manicured private park like grounds with a stream running by it. The included breakfast has sweet potato waffles that are to die for as well as fresh fruit, pastries and more. The rooms are clean and well maintained, with flat-screen TV's, comfortable beds and good showers in the bath.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred51766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

What a find!
While on a 400 mile bike ride through Northern Oregon and Southern Washingon I was fortunant to find this charming hadeaway. I was impressed the moment I arrived and it just kept getting better.
A great bed and bedding made for a wonderful nights' sleep.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank EFW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

What a wonderful gem this little hotel is! We loved our one night stay and wished we were staying longer, the beds are very comfortable, the rooms clean and the owners were incredibly hospitable. I will definitely stay there again when I'm in Trout Lake!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seattlekla201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This little motel is owned, operated, designed.....by the very lovely Dave and Carley, who welcomed us with warmth and good humor. The room was very nicely decorated, and the surrounding garden peaceful and pretty. There may not be alot to do in Trout Lake (some may challenge me on that!), but if you want a quiet oasis, this really is a nice place to stay. Initially, I'd thought the room rate a bit steep, but once I was nestled into their very comfy beds and surrounded by such peacefulness, well,....it was worth it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dumpling56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This small motel was a perfect get away place in tiny Trout Lake. It is within walking distance of "town" with a great view of Mt. Adams on the way. Everything was super clean, the room was large and well equipped with all you need-microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, nice soap and shampoo, shower cap, plenty of towels, nice linens, fire place mints and a teddy bear. The mattress was a bit firm for me. A foam topper would probably solve that. There is a nice hot tub and breakfast was a nice touch in the comfortable dining room. There are also gifts and other items for purchase in the dining room. The lovely, quiet grounds with a stream, grassy areas and a hammock make this a great destination place. Never heard a sound all night. We were on a motorcycle and enjoyed all the beautiful scenery in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 411Elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The rooms were large, clean and very comfortable with a nice view of the countryside. We enjoyed relaxing in the lovely yard with a stream complete with a bridge and a waterwheel after a nice walk in the woodsy neighborhood. The management was very nice, both friendly and helpful.
And the waffles were delicious.
I recommend staying here if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomCrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

What a delightful place to stay! Clean, cabin feel with added touches of comfort at every turn. From mints and a teddy bear on the quilted beds, to the lovely soap collection and rubber ducky in the sparkling clean tub...Dave and Carley make sure that every guest feels welcome every step of the way. The sweet potato waffles topped with huckleberries served in the warm, inviting lobby/breakfast area were scrumptious. I can't wait to come back to visit with my entire family!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 00Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trout Lake
23.3 mi away
The Lyle Hotel
The Lyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyle
30 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
19.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
19.2 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#5 of 8 in Hood River
793 reviews
19.3 mi away
Westcliff Lodge
Westcliff Lodge
#4 of 8 in Hood River
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trout Lake Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trout Lake Valley Inn

Address: 2300 Highway 141, Trout Lake, WA 98650-9735
Location: United States > Washington > Trout Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trout Lake
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Trout Lake and Mt. Adams, the second highest peak in Washington state at 12,276 feet. Enjoy this magnificent wilderness area of Gifford Pinchot National Forest while based in Trout Lake, Washington. Opened in May of 2002, Trout Lake Valley Inn would like to be your lodging of choice. We offer a complete continental breakfast and sweet potato Belgian waffles to start your day of hiking, biking, fishing, mushrooming or huckleberry picking, cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, horseback riding, white water rafting on the White Salmon River, or just kicking back and letting your stress dissolve into our mountain air. Picnic tables with BBQ's are available in our park area. We also rent bicycles and snowshoes. We are also pet friendly. After a day of de-stressing, come back to your quiet, log-furniture furnished room at the Trout Lake Valley Inn and relax in front of your gas-log stove or soak in the hot tub. All rooms have queen or king beds, satellite TV, air conditioning, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee pots, telephones and free wifi for your convenience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trout Lake Hotel Trout Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing