We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, adorable little A-frames”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trout Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trout Lake Cozy Cabins
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean, adorable little A-frames”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had motorcycled around the mountain and were pretty cold. No one was at the office cabin when we arrived to see if there was room, but there was a phone and directions to dial, and the owner came right down to see us and rented us a cabin. Very nice lady. We were very pleased with the low price for the beauty of the place. Huge windows looking out on the woods, bath with Jacuzzi jets, little kitchen, all for only 95 dollars or something. Couldn't help noticing how clean it was- those high A-frame ceilings with no cobwebs, and the windows were spotless. We were grateful for the charming place to come in from the cold. Would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1orangepopsicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cortlandt Manor, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Serenity's is a wonderful place to stay. I'm from NY and have had the pleasure of staying at Serenity's in 09 and 2011. First stay with Marcy and crew and second stay with Mark and crew.
The food is amazing, and plentiful. Pleasant surroundings and atmosphere. I have stayed in all of the cabins during my work trips to Trout Lake. I would recommend it for everyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The cabins and the view is the same, but travelers should know that ownership has changed, as well as the name: It's now Trout Lake Cozy Cabins. We stayed two nights in late July based on strength of the reviews here. This was our first stay, so we have no basis for comparison, but we weren't disappointed. With two adults and two kids, we took cabin #5, which isn't as charming or well situated as the older chalets, but had superior amenities (two bedrooms, full kitchen). We made full use of the big gas grill and picnic table, and were able to use the grounds, as the place was mostly empty. The property does show signs of transition: The restaurant is closed, the spa has been removed and the garden areas are looking a little unkempt. The very friendly, but unobtrusive manager, told me that they had lowered prices and it was a good deal. We were happy and plan to come back and enjoy more of what the valley has to offer. One note: It's hard to find contact info under the new name, as lots of Serenity's mentions are still up on the web (Google Cozy Cabins, Trout Lake).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JohnHTacoma_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We had a one night stay and had a blast. We rented the two bedroom cabin which had a fireplace, jacuzzi and flat screen LCD. Our friends cabin had a jacuzzi and loft. Serenity is very close to Mt. Adams and basically IN Trout Lake. We had dinner at the Trout Lake Country Inn. We were with our four-year-olds so we missed music but it seemed like a very cool venue. Short of it is that Serenity is a great place for a weekend away from Portland area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBHerold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My husband and I just got married and our mother in law rented a cabin at serenitys for us. We didnt know what to expect, once we got there we were greeted by the new owner mark (who is one of the nicest, most personable people i ever met) He offered us a few beers, then showed us our wonderful cabin (Adams view) Cabin 2. Our room had champagne and a dessert and a very sweet card for our honeymoon. It was very clean and comfortable. The food they serve is amazing and way above what you would expect from a cabin. We used the hot tub both nights and loved the quite nature of the area! We even had a deer walk in our backyard. We reccomend this to everyone we know, The new owners really know what they are doing!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Hubby and I spent two nights in Cabin #2. We were pleased with the accommodations as well as the excellent view of the mountain. The highlight of each evening was an exceptional dinner prepared and served by Marcy. The food was absolutely delicious!

Room Tip: Cabin #2 - no actual shower just large tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsBee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2011

This place was superb! A cabin in the mountains with a terrific staff and more than generous accommodations. We traveled with a group of 6 mid-20's friends to go white water rafting in the area. Although the water was freezing (typical for the time of year), the Sleeping Beauty chalet at Serenity's was the perfect place to warm up. We were right beside the large, gazebo'd hot tub and had a small fireplace that heated the entire cabin very quickly. The furniture was clean and comfortable and the bed in the loft felt like a Tempurpedic mattress--we slept amazingly! We were given two complimentary bottles of wine when we checked in and had no problem spreading out in this delightful little gem. The grounds were magnificent and immaculately kept. I couldn't help but think that Serenity's--with a number of chalets (5 or 6 I think) arranged snugly around the property--would be an excellent place to completely rent out for a small group retreat or wedding party. Stay here and you will not be disappointed by the wilderness and charm of beautiful southern Washington.

Room Tip: Request Sleeping Beauty! Cozy/spacious!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trout Lake
19.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
23.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Lyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyle
27 reviews
10.1 mi away
Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Husum Riverside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Trout Lake Cozy Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trout Lake Cozy Cabins

Property: Trout Lake Cozy Cabins
Address: 2291 Highway 141, Trout Lake, WA 98650 (Formerly Serenity's)
Location: United States > Washington > Trout Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Trout Lake
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trout Lake Cozy Cabins is nestled back in the trees just before coming into the town Trout Lake right off the main highway (Hwy. 141), making the cabins both convenient yet quiet with lots of privacy at the same time. Trout Lake is a quaint little town situated in a valley surrounded by mountains with the main focal point being the majestic Mount Adams towering overhead. Breathtaking views of Mount Adams can be seen directly from some of the cabins and the grounds. Opportunities for fun adventures and activities abound within these beautiful surroundings, making Trout Lake Cozy Cabins the perfect place to escape and get away from it all. All of the cabins are unique and special with different features to fit almost anyone's needs. All of the cabins feature new and very comfortable queen-sized beds, and all come with their own BBQ grill. Satellite television and free Wi-Fi internet service is available to all guests in each unit. Rustic propane fire places have been installed in each cabin along with air conditioning units to make sure our guests are warm and cozy on the coldest winter nights as well as cool and comfortable on those hot summer days. Parking is ample within steps of each of the cabins and is more than big enough to fit snowmobile trailers, horse trailers, RVs, or any other toys you may want to bring along for your trip. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing