We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best local weekend getaway spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Touchet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kennewick, WA
1 review
“The best local weekend getaway spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our first anniversary with a romantic weekend getaway. The entire mansion was lavish and beautiful and our room -- the Spanish Suite -- was gorgeous and spacious. The three-way fireplace was awesome and the tub was almost TOO big! We can't wait to return in the summer so we can enjoy the grounds -- including the pool and sun deck.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    17
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
378
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pasco, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

There aren’t any options in/near the Tri Cities where you can find 5 star quality and service…..UNTIL NOW. Cameo Heights Mansion is at the top. Each room has their own FULL bathroom, a large bathtub, fireplace, and big LCD TV. Each room also comes with complimentary bath bubbles and stuff. You can choose to be in your room the whole time or experience the other amenities in the Mansion like the theater room, exercise room, ping pong table, piano room, hot tub, swimming pool and even a 5 star restaurant up stairs. For a little extra money they will bring you dinner in your room. We did that and it was so AMAZING. I had the prime rib………it was the best I had ever had. The hosts were so friendly and nice. They were available at all times if you needed anything. We did stay two nights which enabled us to really enjoy the mansion. A one night stay just wouldn’t have been the same. Go and be treated like royalty.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigsexyhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

By now we have booked five different rooms at Cameo Heights Mansioin. Yes, we have kept coming back for our anniversary, Valentine's Day, and birthdays over the past few years. I has consistently been a wonderful experience in each room and the great amenities like luxury furnishings, in-room jetted tub, the pool and hot tub outside, the theater room, The Vine restaurant, and our favorite, the in-room fondue dinner. The proximity to the hundreds of wineries in the Walla Walla area and the Columbia Basin makes this a wine lover's "must stay here" Bed and Breakfast. We intend to stay in every room in the Mansion at least once and will be back again. Dave and Rosie

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucketlist49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

A slice of paradise in every respect. Inside and out. I just love the getaway and feel the website really does represent the essence "truthfully" of what they offer in person. Only in person they offer even more! In my getaway travels during the last 20 years I have been doing radio shows as well as Northwest travel author...that isn't always the case. The suites are larger than life - and outstanding! So luxurious and comfortable - one never wants to leave. The privacy factor is absolutely wonderful. One really does feel transported to their own private world when visiting there. The amenities "including the homemade bath products" wake up service, as well as the delicious breakfast and 5 star dinner in "The Vine" are all added features the innkeepers provide to make each guest feel totally pampered - and it sets them apart from all the rest. Spectacular is the only way to describe this service. In other words, Alan and Deanne go the extra mile to make sure each guest feels special - and in turn they will come away with an amazing experience which will last a lifetime.


BRAVO!


Wende Meister

Host of Weekends Around the Northwest Radio Show
Author of Sweethearts' Getaway Guide of the Northwest

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radioreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
135 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

We were thrilled with the home and it's delightful owners. Our purpose was to see if the soaking tubs in the room would fit and if we liked them. The owners were so gracious that they allowed us into all the other rooms after checkout on Monday and let us measure the other tubs. We tried all of the special things in the home, the outdoor hot tub with great views, the movie room with great sound system and hot popcorn, lounging on the couches in the common area downstairs and an amazing fondue dinner delivered to our room Saturday night. The English tudor suite is the one with dormer on the top of the home that overlooks the pool and hot tub. The sky lights make it bright and cheerful. The body shower sprays were fun to play with. The holiday decorations are beautiful and you can see them shining for miles while driving to the home. I would stay again without hesitation. We were treated to a great weekend of relaxation and it will remain a wonderful memory of a great weekend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xterrared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our night away at the mansion. We wish we could've spent two nights at least. The hosts were very accomodating and helpful as we had no idea where we were going and it was snowing. (they helped us with directions) The chef even cancelled due to the snow, so the owner cooked dinner for us... it was delicious... couldn't imagine the chef being any better. It was super clean and very nicely decorated. The rooms are just as they appear online and the beds are very comfortable. Although, I do have to say I had a hard time "getting in" to the bed in the Spanish room. It's a few feet off the ground....I'm 5ft 2in. A step stool might be nice. ;-) Loved the fireplaces everywhere. We played ping pong and watched a movie in their mini theater... popped free popcorn and had some hot cocoa. If it hadn't been freezing we would've roasted some s'mores at their fire pit outside. We loved the pastry and hot cocoa in the morning and then the breakfast was delish. It is a little early... 8 a.m. and 9 a.m. but if check out is at 11... I guess it make sense. 8:30 and 9:30 might be a little better. The only negative thing I would say was that the walls appear to be a little thin... you can hear people talking and walking in the other rooms... it's not that bad though. Bring ear plugs if that sort of thing bothers you. It definitely won't keep us from trying to go again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

We have been savings this wonderful gift certificate for a so so special occassion. I received it as a retirement gift from the band at Wa-Hi. From deaths in the family, illness, and busy schedules, we just couldn't find a time.
Our 45th anniversary was this past weekend and THAT was THE occassion! From the front door music, glorious interiors, friendly staff, magnificent food and such peace.....we were pampered! One night isn't enough...we want to enjoy the warm weather some day. Thank you for making this memory so beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lark10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Touchet
22.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
22.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
17.6 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1072 Oasis Road, Touchet, WA 99360
Location: United States > Washington > Touchet
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Touchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising on the majestic basalt bluffs overlooking the peaceful Walla Walla River, Cameo Heights Mansion bed and breakfast presides regally over a lush 400 acre orchard and vineyard. Designed as a spectacular romantic destination retreat for couples and secluded from the din and lights of the city, the mansion is situated centrally connecting the celebrated wineries of Walla Walla wine country and the up and coming Red Mountain wine region. The distinctive French country resort features seven spacious suites with private baths, spa tubs, fireplaces, veranda views and sumptuous dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing