We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our second stay here was as perfect as the first!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Touchet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington State
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our second stay here was as perfect as the first!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

This place continues to impress us! From the beautifully appointed rooms, the hospitable owners, the delicious food and awe-inspiring views...this place has it all! We've stayed there twice and can't wait to return for a third time!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzkris10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    17
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
378
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2009

This is the absolute in luxury bed and breakfast accommodations. We have stayed twice at Cameo Heights Mansion. The innkeepers are friendly and make you feel welcome from the time you walk in. The food is great. Our favorite is the room. No matter which room you use, you feel like you've been whisked away from the outside world. We recommend this B&B to all. Stay once and you'll know why we love it! Bill and Karen, Kennewick, WA

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelanna61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2009

If you are looking for a place where you can disconnect from the rat race and relax -- this is it. These people go above and beyond to make your stay worth the money you pay for it. Dining in your own room for any meal (though it does cost a little more for this luxury -- it's worth it if you want complete privacy during your stay -- and the food is to die for!) -- entertainment options (movies in your room OR in a theater-style entertainment center, pool, hot-tub, etc. All of this is well-away from any distracting cities (though close enough to reasonably big cities (20 miles from either Tri-Cities or Walla Walla) that will allow you civilization -- should you desire it, though we did not when we booked our stay). We chose the Spanish Suite -- which after seeing the others, we still think is the best (though they are all very nice).

My wife and I choose B&Bs whenever we travel together -- and this one gets among the highest marks. If you are coming to this area and want time to yourself/yourselves -- you can't go wrong here. Oh -- one thing you'll want to be aware of -- the access road to this B&B is a little rough once you leave the highway (we drove a '99 Toyota Avalon, and while it was bumpy, we did just fine), though it isn't very far, and the amenities are worthwhile.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehpgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2009

Our trip to Cameo Heights was like a fairytale. It was almost too good to be true! We loved every minute of it. The mansion is absolutely gorgeous and the surroundings couldn't help but draw us together. The Fieldings were wonderful hosts and the food was amazing! (The best I've ever had!) We enjoyed our every minute there! We came away, relaxed, renewed, and refreshed, but we weren't quite ready to return to reality. Our only was regret was a short stay. We would have loved to stay longer! It was wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenaeWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rural Washington State
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2009

The Good Stuff:
Desert was wonderful.
The smoothies were very good.
The theater was definitely above average. We didn't get a chance to fully test out the sound system.
Warm homey feel. The host and hostess were always nearby and ready to chat.
They were very accommodating to our request for vegetarian food.
Ambiance was exactly as advertised.
Chocolates sitting on the bedstand.
The sticks for roasting marshmallows are way better than the standard coat hanger.
The cinnamon bread Deanna made fresh for breakfast was awesome.

The Bad:
The air jet tubs cycle on 15 min after the water is drained to blow out the water. We were warned, but it was still loud and startling.
When walking outside, twice briefly we caught faint wiffs of the paper mill (best guess 5 air miles away) and feedlot (best guess 6 air miles away).
The pool & hot tub were drained for the winter.
The television is angled perfectly for viewing from the bathtub, it was somewhat awkward from the bed.
The "rain" shower was partially plugged up with mineral deposits and not as "rainy" as I had expected. It takes a little getting used to. Looking up at the fancy showerhead and trying to breathe is a poor combination.
Rooms were not adequately insulated for sound.
Doors leaked in light from the hallway.
TV power indication shines a bright blue light at night when TV is off.

Overall we enjoyed our visit and would probably return.

  • Liked — The food, games, theater
  • Disliked — The occasional smell when outdoors. Lack of other activities.
  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Perfectionist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful night at Cameo Heights Mansion celebrating our anniversary. The mansion was decorated beautifully for the holidays and we were impressed with Alan and Deanne's hospitality from the moment we came to when we left. The rooms were decorated beautifully and Alan and Deanne shared a lot of their knowledge about the area as we were wondering what to do during the day. We enjoyed the large air jetted tubs and the flat-screen TVs, fireplace, and theater room. I loved the little touches like the snacks available in the common areas. We would definitely recommend it for anyone looking to spend a relaxing night with someone special!

  • Liked — warm atmosphere, luxury
  • Disliked — nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank niko0029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dieterbear
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2009

This was our first stay at the Mansion. A friend told us about the Mansion and the wonderful experience they had. We were not let down. The Mansion and ground were absolutely stunning. The rooms were elegent and immaculent. We did not have the oppurtunity to have dinner but the breakfast was absolutely delicious. The hosts were personable and made us feel as if we were at home and part of the family. This stay was for our twentieth wedding anniversary and it was absolutely a perfect night. My wife is already wanting to go back during spring or summer. If you are looking for a romantic getway put the Cameo Heights Mansion at the top of your list.

  • Liked — The Mansion was absolutely beautiful.
  • Disliked — gravel road was kinda rough getting into mansion.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dieterbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Touchet
22.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
22.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
17.6 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1072 Oasis Road, Touchet, WA 99360
Location: United States > Washington > Touchet
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Touchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising on the majestic basalt bluffs overlooking the peaceful Walla Walla River, Cameo Heights Mansion bed and breakfast presides regally over a lush 400 acre orchard and vineyard. Designed as a spectacular romantic destination retreat for couples and secluded from the din and lights of the city, the mansion is situated centrally connecting the celebrated wineries of Walla Walla wine country and the up and coming Red Mountain wine region. The distinctive French country resort features seven spacious suites with private baths, spa tubs, fireplaces, veranda views and sumptuous dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing