We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cameo Heights Mansion is FANTASTIC!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Touchet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Waitsburg, Washington
1 review
“Cameo Heights Mansion is FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

There is nothing more that I can say than this place is magnificent. It takes the Bed & Breakfast concept to new heights in every way. From the service and personalized pampering, to the dinner we had at The Vine - the on-site restaurant (which was the biggest surprise of all). Chef Nathan delivered a truly fantastic meal that was delicious and perfectly prepared (check out the website for seasonal offerings)... plus a serious wine list that showcases some of the finest Washington wines - at RETAIL prices! The room we had for my birthday - the Italian Suite - was gorgeous, extremely well appointed and luxurious to a fault. Owners/Hosts Alan and Deanne are friendly, engaged and around but without being omnipresent. You want romance? Comfort? Style and elegance? This is a multiple-award winning Bed and Breakfast for many reasons!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWDavidson1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    17
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
386
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

From start to finish this was a wonderfully romantic and very relaxing getaway. The mansion itself is beautiful, we stayed in the spanish suite and it was all we had hoped for and more. There were so many personal touches and little goodies throughout your suite, we felt very welcomed and cared for. Alan and Deanne, the owners, and all of their staff were so friendly and truly wanted your stay to be the best, they made sure of that. We dined at the Vine, and had the most incredible 7 course dinner with wine pairings! It was delicious. The breakfasts were just as yummy. We had a wake up service at 8am, with fresh warm fruit pastries and coffee to get us up and ready for the breakfast at 9am. The 2 person jetted tub was the best!! So spacious and all the bath goodies one could need. Don't hesitate, book now!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Spanish Suite, it was spacious, with it's own entrance. We were able to see al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgebuilder61, Owner at Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Ho\w wonderful to read this review. The guest posting this review is one of two businessman who who told me they were prompted to make the reservation because of the dining reviews of The Vine. Whatever is the reason guests make their initial determination to stay with us, we endeavor to see that, as is obvious with this guest's comments, there will be many other reasons to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, WA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This had to be one of the most relaxing places I've ever stayed. Each room is themed and wonderfully appointed. My husband was amazed at the quality of workmanship in the mansion and I loved the décor. The 2-person jetted tub was the best. They even have bath goodies there so you can have a bubble bath! The bed was so comfortable that it just invited us to sleep. The whole mansion is a playground, from "Cameo" (their version of bingo) to the fire pit, hot tub, and hiking in the hills. Loved the theater room with the free popcorn (will take advantage of that next time) and the makings for s'mores all ready for the fixing. And the breakfast was absolutely perfect, from the yogurt & fresh fruit to the poached egg wrapped in an eggroll wrapper. Everyone there -- Alan & Deanne Fielding and the entire staff -- went out of their way to make sure every need was met. We will most definitely go back and recommend that you book now!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Spanish Suite. Loved the tub next to the fireplace. Goes right out to the patio &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hosts and the staff at CHM ensured a fabulous stay from start to finish. The spacious suites were stocked with everything one could possibly need, and the little touches (eg, S'mores packs for toasting over the outdoor fire-pit) that abounded throughout made for a splendid weekend getaway. To top it all off, the food was inventive, delicious, and beautifully presented - and portions extremely generous.

Perfect for couples, a group of friends, or families. Definitely worth a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flaneur78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic time at Cameo Heights in August 2012. Our second time yesterday was even better! First of all, Alan is just a great guy (we have not met Deanne). Second, we really loved the German Room even more than our previous room (which was great too). Beautiful room, lush, comfortable, the loft is fun. The whole place has a GREAT FEEL to it....hard to describe but all of it just feels special. Dinner with Nathan cooking was just awesome. The service, food and atmosphere of The Vine is spectacular. My wife and I are not by nature fancy food eaters but we agreed the seven course dinner was one of the best we have ever had. There is talk of "finding the romance" when you are there. We had it when we arrived but have even more of it now! Beautiful place, superior rooms, great service and awesome food. We plan to return at least once a year. Cameo Heights is special and worthy of the many accolades it has received. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Great job Alan and staff.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pkpdbacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgebuilder61, Owner at Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We were elated to read your review. Nothing is more encouraging and satisfying than a return guest, especially local guests.
We know you have several choices so a choice to return is real rewarding to us. We pledge to continue striving to improve daily such that each stay for every guest is better than the time before. We are continually adding and refining the details and features associated with all aspects of your stay in an constant search for the perfect stay. We issue our personal guarantee that you will never be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

It was worth my husband coaching a soccer team last fall, because the gift they provided at the end of the season was a gift certificate to Cameo Heights. What a wonderful stay we had. The mansion is beautiful and well maintained, the Fieldings and staff were warm and friendly, the food was fabulous. The mansion provides many options for relaxing. Thank you Three Rivers SC Boys U18 team for such a wonderful gift.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgebuilder61, Owner at Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We were elated to read your review. Nothing is more encouraging and satisfying than a return guest, especially local guests.
We know you have several choices so a choice to return is real rewarding to us. We pledge to continue striving to improve daily such that each stay for every guest is better than the time before. We are continually adding and refining the details and features associated with all aspects of your stay in an constant search for the perfect stay. We issue our personal guarantee that you will never be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebay, Washington, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Staying at the Cameo Heights brings reality to one's imagination. It's beautiful and restful and we always seem to stay when there's few other people there. Having the place to one's self is glorious though it's big enough to handle a full house. It's in the heart of wine country so there's plenty of tasting to be done if that appeals. Every aspect of our stay was seen to. The chef preparing the 7 course meal was superb and inspiring. We loved the Italian room and would stay again. In the morning they deliver coffee and homemade pastries to the room for early risers like us and a phenomenal multi-choice breakfast at 9:00. Cameo Heights truly deserves it's high national status as a top Bed and Breakfast.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful but one has a queen size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bullbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Touchet
22.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
22.0 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
19.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1072 Oasis Road, Touchet, WA 99360
Location: United States > Washington > Touchet
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Touchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising on the majestic basalt bluffs overlooking the peaceful Walla Walla River, Cameo Heights Mansion bed and breakfast presides regally over a lush 400 acre orchard and vineyard. Designed as a spectacular romantic destination retreat for couples and secluded from the din and lights of the city, the mansion is situated centrally connecting the celebrated wineries of Walla Walla wine country and the up and coming Red Mountain wine region. The distinctive French country resort features seven spacious suites with private baths, spa tubs, fireplaces, veranda views and sumptuous dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing