We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An elegant and restful place; felt like one of the family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Touchet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2008

Cameo Heights Mansion is one of the best-built, best-decorated, best-located and friendliest places I have ever visited. It is indeed a mansion, an elegantly appointed one with every luxury and detail a person could imagine. Each of the seven warm. welcoming guest rooms is decorated in a different county's theme (French, Spanish, German, etc). I have seen many bed and breakfasts; this is one of the best!

My room, The French Room, had every convenience you could imagine: top-of-the-line bedding, beautiful furnishings and a great view of 400 acres of vineyards, a river, and pristine rolling hills of farm country. The bathroom has a jetted tub that is out of this world, marble or tile in all the right places, and the thickest towels I have ever used! There is a lvery large and spotlessly clean separate shower with two separate shower heads, one of which is a rain shower.

The rest of the house is just as nice, including a wonderful in-home theater with a 100-inch HD screen and surround-sound speakers. There is a swimming pool and spa outside and plenty of places to sit and relax.

In addition to a breakfast that rivals any I have ever experienced, the innkeepers serve optional dinner on request and I can verify that you want to take advantage of this. The food is great!

Having used all the superlatives above, I still must comment on the chief reason why I would recommend this B&B to you. Two words: "Alan and Deanne." These are your very kind and personable innkeepers, who will treat you like royalty and make you feel totally at home.

Cameo Heights Mansion is a must-see if you visit the Walla Walla area!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hybriddriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 493 of 493 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2008

We stayed at Cameo Heights on Mother's Day Weekend. This is one of the best B&B experiences we have ever had, and we've stayed at many B&B's and inns over the years. The setting, food, ambiance, hospitality, and amenities make this B&B a must see. It's a great value, too. The owner is an AMAZING COOK and you shouldn't miss the four-course fondue meal - extraordinary and tons of food! We recommend the chipotle cheddar and dark chocolate fondues. The pork is wonderful on the meat course as well. Bring your bathing suit if you are visiting in warmer weather as the pool overlooks an expansive orchard/vineyard vista. Plan to be pampered and to have a personal, private and romantic setting.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mostlymultiples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2008

I am a seasoned B&B traveler and an innkeeper as well. I have to say that the service, amenities and ambiance of this extraordnary B&B exceed anything I have ever experienced! There is no detail that has been overlooked. The decor is stunning, bedrooms and bathrooms are large and finely appointed. There is a home theater with 6 leather sofas, big screen and surround sound. You can sit by the pool and sun yourself, or just enjoy the scenic view of the orchards and valley. There are roads through the 400 acres to hike or bike. It is centrally located to both Walla Walla and the Tri-Cities area - about 20 miles to either community. If you are planning to come to SE Washington, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GHHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank philippe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J Alan F, Owner at Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farasha49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgebuilder61, Owner at Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Touchet
22.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
22.0 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
168 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
255 reviews
19.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
19.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1072 Oasis Road, Touchet, WA 99360
Location: United States > Washington > Touchet
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Touchet
Price Range: $251 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising on the majestic basalt bluffs overlooking the peaceful Walla Walla River, Cameo Heights Mansion bed and breakfast presides regally over a lush 400 acre orchard and vineyard. Designed as a spectacular romantic destination retreat for couples and secluded from the din and lights of the city, the mansion is situated centrally connecting the celebrated wineries of Walla Walla wine country and the up and coming Red Mountain wine region. The distinctive French country resort features seven spacious suites with private baths, spa tubs, fireplaces, veranda views and sumptuous dining. We are now 10 years old. We have learned much and matured positively in our unique style of hospitality service. We invite you to scrutinize these reviews. They tell our story through the eyes of past guests. In these ten years, we have won several regional, national and even international awards. Trip Advisor named us to their prestigious "Traveler's Choice of 25 Top B&Bs and Inns in U.S." in 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing