We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rv park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yakama Nation Resort RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toppenish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yakama Nation Resort RV Park
Save
You added Yakama Nation Resort RV Park to your Saves list
Calgary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great rv park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a first class rv park. Large, spacious paved sites, lots of grass (lawn). Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice pool and larggggge hot tub, very clean an well maintained. Nice change rooms. All in all, a first class park. Free shuttle to casino, although I haven't gone there yet. I would definitely recommend! You'll enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice, large rv park. Unfortunately the centre was not open when we were there. Nice pool area, laundry, hot tub. Easy walking distance to the casino but needs some directional signs - we had to ask at the front desk and you could tell they have answered this question hundreds of times before! We gave directions to someone who asked us later! Good spot to stop since there is not much else around - tepees available for fun as well. Friendly and convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Bathrooms could use some renovation, decent RV slabs, no cable, okay pool. Near casino if you need one, discount there if you stay at RV park. Was pretty empty in late August, nice walking path outside of property fence.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just returned from 4 days at yakama nation. Best rv park around. Paid $160 for 4 nights, that was full rv hookup. Very spacious site, we were the only rv quite a few times. No alcohol allowed on site, it of your discreet, it's fine. Good laundry facilities, pool was very warm, hot tub clean. Free Keruirg coffee in office, girl was also nice enough to print of a map for our departure.
Good running track, not sure on the gym, as I wasn't there to excercise. Buffet at casino was nothing special. Better to skip it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l72thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaau, Hawaii
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent two nights here. I don't understand a previous comment about "5 campsites'. It's a large campground. However, the mood of SOME of the office staff was indifferent. They didn't seem to care whether you're there or not, (a little like a visit to the department of motor vehicles). After day one, I asked them to charge me for the second day and was told it was done. It never appeared on my statement, so I guess they were either mistaken or ? The sites are spacious and the asphalt parking pads are paved. However they are substandard especially for hot weather, (too thin, without proper base rock), so they warn you not to damage them with jacks under $250 penalty! They offer free wood blocks for prevention, but who is going to place them under four hydraulic jacks that swing down when activated? Not me! Since fourth of July was nearing, they apparently sold a large selection of fireworks on the res. It was like a war zone day and night. During our visit, the temperature was near 100 and the second day, the power failed twice, for two hours each time. Fortunately, we have generator backup. My impression is: great potential, poorly managed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KD4ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burien, Washington
Level Contributor
156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have been going to this RV park for 8 years and we love it! They have 150 RV sites a few tent sites and even Teepees that you can rent for the night. It has a wonderful running/walking track around the perimeter. It is a very quiet park with lots of space in between camp sites. You never feel like you are surrounded by people. The views of the mountains are beautiful. You can also walk over to the Yakama Nation Cultural Center Thurs-Sun and see movies for $6.00. We go there to go tour wine country in Zillah and you can be to the wineries is under 10 minutes. I would definitely suggest this park!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supersnookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here in November on our way South. Very nice park with lots of grass and trees. Sites are paved which makes levelling easy. Staff was very friendly. Free WiFi. Laundry & showers on site. Because of the season, we did not use the pool or horseshoe pits etc.
We would definitely stay here again. Very quiet and serene.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Postie307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toppenish
3.5 mi away
Vintage Valley Inn
Vintage Valley Inn
#1 of 1 in Zillah
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
17.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn
17.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
17.1 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yakama Nation Resort RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yakama Nation Resort RV Park

Property: Yakama Nation Resort RV Park
Address: 280 Buster Rd, Toppenish, WA 98948-9792
Location: United States > Washington > Toppenish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Toppenish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yakama Nation RV Park• 125 Resort RV sites have full hookups • 30 sites have Cable TV service • 14 Authentic teepees • Free wireless internet access • A short walk to Legends Casino • Dozens of nearby wineries • Heritage Restaurant • Large picnic shelter • Yakama Tribe Cultural Center • Open all year • Free Wi-Fi • Dome has large HD TV• Exercise Room • His/ Her Saunas • Heated outdoor swimming pool • Laundry room • Play grounds • Basketball & volleyball courts • Horseshoe pit • Mile-long jogging/walking track • Pets allowed ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing