We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Campground but not without problems.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toppenish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yakama Nation Resort RV Park
Kapaau, Hawaii
Level Contributor
167 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Interesting Campground but not without problems.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent two nights here. I don't understand a previous comment about "5 campsites'. It's a large campground. However, the mood of SOME of the office staff was indifferent. They didn't seem to care whether you're there or not, (a little like a visit to the department of motor vehicles). After day one, I asked them to charge me for the second day and was told it was done. It never appeared on my statement, so I guess they were either mistaken or ? The sites are spacious and the asphalt parking pads are paved. However they are substandard especially for hot weather, (too thin, without proper base rock), so they warn you not to damage them with jacks under $250 penalty! They offer free wood blocks for prevention, but who is going to place them under four hydraulic jacks that swing down when activated? Not me! Since fourth of July was nearing, they apparently sold a large selection of fireworks on the res. It was like a war zone day and night. During our visit, the temperature was near 100 and the second day, the power failed twice, for two hours each time. Fortunately, we have generator backup. My impression is: great potential, poorly managed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KD4ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burien, Washington
Level Contributor
175 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have been going to this RV park for 8 years and we love it! They have 150 RV sites a few tent sites and even Teepees that you can rent for the night. It has a wonderful running/walking track around the perimeter. It is a very quiet park with lots of space in between camp sites. You never feel like you are surrounded by people. The views of the mountains are beautiful. You can also walk over to the Yakama Nation Cultural Center Thurs-Sun and see movies for $6.00. We go there to go tour wine country in Zillah and you can be to the wineries is under 10 minutes. I would definitely suggest this park!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supersnookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here in November on our way South. Very nice park with lots of grass and trees. Sites are paved which makes levelling easy. Staff was very friendly. Free WiFi. Laundry & showers on site. Because of the season, we did not use the pool or horseshoe pits etc.
We would definitely stay here again. Very quiet and serene.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Postie307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Thought that we would have a hard time getting in but they were fairly empty. Lots of grass and trees. Camping area easy to back into and very level. Some areas have cable some do not, so ask! Casino well maintained. Smelled clean and fresh! NICE! Need better signage on casino because looks more like a high school building from a distance as the sign at entrance on building is very small! Buffet was $8 with their coupon. Not bad for $8 but slow getting food out. (understaffed?) Guests were complaining. (probably regulars) Alot of slots, if you like slots. I prefer Poker and they has only 10 poker machines which were ALL deuces wild. I doubled my money, so can't complain. BONUS: No kids, cars, boats or free range pets! (We have a leashed pet, so ssssshhhhh!)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inclineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2010

hello everyone!!! i liked the yakama nation rv park im from minnesota and well i enjoyed this park alot the service could be better the ladies are rude thier and also a fellow that goes by the name of grant henry he is a kind fellow me and my family like grant he always makes sure park is going ok and my word he is the only one out thier in that heat!!! my wife likes the rv park but hates how the other workers thier are sitting on thier keesters while grant is doing thing alone their if i was a boss i would fire all those people but anyways if you go to the yakama nation rv park give grant a good hello from the barth family he knows how to bring the day with smiles thanks again the barth family and grant henry keep up the good work my good man

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

This place is not set-up for campers, only if you have a luxurious RV should you stay at the Yakama Nation. The worn pool and hot tub are clean but the 5 spots they have for camping are totally neglected, garbage laying everywhere. AND the homeless couple in the middle of the camping area left their poor dog tied up on a 6-8' rope the entire two days we were trying to camp. I could care less what they choose to do but when it started to downpour and that dog started a sad crying bark it was almost too much. It cried multiple times the first night. They would leave for many hours...8 or so in the evening and leave that dog until 2-3 a.m. then go to bed. One night we came home and the "secured" bathroom had the door propped open some brown gooey stuff in the sink and NO soap. When we went to check with the desk person she said she's check on it. 14 hrs later the bathroom condition had not improved. Oh forgot to say the place might as well be ON the freeway. Avoid this place, do yourselves a favor!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labatts55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We just returned from our second trip to this campground. We thoroughly enjoy camping here! I will admit to a frustrating experience upon check-in, our "reserved" campsite was unavailable due to another camper left in that site. The staff explained that they no longer allowed monthly tenants, but this person had parked there had no been seen in quite some time, and in fact during our 3 night stay no one ever appeared. I expressed my dissatisfaction over not being able to be placed in a comparable cable site, so I was comped the entire stay in another site. This pleased me so we stayed. Despite this problem, we still love this park!
The sites are large and easy to park in. They have plenty of room between the sites so there's room for play, dogs, a campfire and plenty of fun. Many of the sites back into large grassy areas too! There are a couple playgrounds, best suited for older kids, not toddlers. The pool is soooooooo warm! We just wanted to stay in it all day. There is a walking track that is open to the public that runs around the campground, so there are lots of people walking around, but if you choose a site away from the track, it's not an issue.
There is so much to do around here. We most often visit the wineries, but there is a casino, the Yakama Nation museum, a Hops museum, and a train museum. The last two are a little cheesy, but still fun. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krustypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toppenish
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
14.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
776 reviews
18.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
17.1 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yakama Nation Resort RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yakama Nation Resort RV Park

Property: Yakama Nation Resort RV Park
Address: 280 Buster Rd, Toppenish, WA 98948-9792
Location: United States > Washington > Toppenish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Toppenish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yakama Nation RV Park• 125 Resort RV sites have full hookups • 30 sites have Cable TV service • 14 Authentic teepees • Free wireless internet access • A short walk to Legends Casino • Dozens of nearby wineries • Heritage Restaurant • Large picnic shelter • Yakama Tribe Cultural Center • Open all year • Free Wi-Fi • Dome has large HD TV• Exercise Room • His/ Her Saunas • Heated outdoor swimming pool • Laundry room • Play grounds • Basketball & volleyball courts • Horseshoe pit • Mile-long jogging/walking track • Pets allowed ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing