We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toppenish Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Toppenish
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Toppenish
11
Reviewed July 22, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

The room was comfortable and well appointed. The king size bed especially. There we're a couple of things the hotel was lacking and something promised that wasn't available. We had an ice machine right across the hall that wasn't working, supposedly it had broken down the previous week but I saw no one there attempting to repair it. I had to go to the front desk with an ice bucket to get it filled from a freezer located nearby. Also, the jets in the jacuzzi were not functional, the water was fine i.e. sanitized and heated, but no circulation of water. This also had been dysfunctional since "last week" as the management said. Hmmm... There was mention in the guest services book,(that I presume is in each room) that noted there was a barbecue at the far end of the hotel that was available for use. When I asked for it's precise location, I was told that it was only available to those who had the apartment room at the end of the hotel to which the bbq was adjacent. False advertising is what I believe that is called. The employees were very friendly and helpful in every other way. This hotel is very convenient to access many of the wineries and vineyards in the Yakima Valley. I would recommend Days Inn & Suites highly were it not for the problems previously mentioned. If they happen to peruse this review perhaps they will address them and then be able to deliver on all the amenities which they promise in their brochure/website.

Room Tip: Use Hotwire.com to access lodging availability. Got a very good rate and very good service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowgere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here for over 20 years and never had a problem until June 4th. I made reservations online months before our stay- June8-10th 2012 ...I received a call and the Mananger ran my card for 5 rooms I had reserved for $900.00 I used my debit/VISA card and didnt have enough funds to cover my stay for the upcoming weekend....as we pay with cash when we check in. My 5 rooms were cancelled, I was NOT given a courtesy call to ask if I had another card to hold the rooms. They called me after the Manager left for the day.

very unprofessional.... Not good on the Motel's part....

The BEDS are Hard, the Floor is softer....and the Dang Jucuzzi didnt work when I stayed in April 2012..

We have always stayed at the BEST WESTERN - Toppenish.... Thanks for ruining the best Motel in Toppenish, WA

CLAP CLAP CLAP!!!!

Room Tip: Comort Inn at Zillah is better, just saying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Annie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

we stayed at the days inn over the christmas holidays and had a wonderful time. the staff were so helpful, and everything was super duper clean (which i really appreciated). my husband and extended family all stayed (we got two rooms) and were pleasantly surprised by the array of breakfast items available. the rooms were clean and spacious, and we just felt super comfortable there. will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clinton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The room I had was clean and neat - no smell like some places I have stayed. The bed was comfortable but I do like firm. The hotel was quiet. I did not use the pool but it looked clean and inviting. The lock on my door was loose and sometimes would not open but when I asked it was fixed promptly the next day. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Since I have a dog that will whine if I leave him alone I like having a microwave/refrigerator in the room so that I don't have to leave him to go to the "breakfast". I appreciated having those appliances available - not all hotels have those conveniences.
There really is no good place to "potty" your dog. The vacant spot nearby had Tribulus terrestris (Goat's head weeds) and my dog got stickers in his pads. There is a park not too far away but you have to cross a busy road - no sidewalks - and not something you want to do on your last potty trip at night. No grass around the hotel - only rock.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanineTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Had an unexpected charge of $50 on my bank statement. I called the hotel and was told it was for having extra people in the pool. Yes, the manager confronted us and we got out and left the pool. Never one word of how that was going to cost us $50...didn't initial any waiver to that effect either...only that we wouldn't smoke in a non-smoking room. Maybe if I had known we would have been charged $50 we would have stayed in the pool all day!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danette I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We arrived at the hotel at 12:30pm and decided to ask if we could check in early to avoid driving around for wine tasting with all our stuff in the car. After ringing a huge desk bell FIVE times--waiting a few minutes between each ring--no one came. So, I walked around the hotel and still didn't find anyone. So, we left and came back at 3:30pm.

Then there was a helpful and friendly person there who had our reservation ready. What else? There was a small indoor pool (which you can see right off the lobby) and the hotel was generally clean. The breakfast in the morning was fine (make your own waffle, cold cereal, toast, english muffins, fruit, hard boiled eggs, juice.) Horrible coffee.

The room was incredibly stuffy when we arrived, but was cool after leaving the AC on for several hours. However, the air conditioner was so loud that, even with ear plugs, I had to turn it off to sleep. Then I could hear the AC from the room next door!

The bed was awful: thin, hard mattress and no dust ruffle or mattress cover on the box spring. The pillows were very lumpy and uncomfortable. Nice TV; medium sized fridge; cheap toiletries. Check out was easy. Very pleasant and organized front desk person.

It was a good location, but next time, we'll try the Quality Inn next door. It looks a little newer and the price is only slightly higher.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seattle-Luna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toppenish
0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
1 mi away
Legends Casino Hotel
Legends Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Toppenish
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toppenish Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toppenish Inn and Suites

Address: 515 S Elm St, Toppenish, WA 98948-1651 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Washington > Toppenish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Toppenish
Price Range: $76 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Toppenish Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Toppenish Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Toppenish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing