We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rancho Chico

Rancho Chico
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Tonasket
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: This is one in a small chain of restaurants. The restaurants in Omak, Wa is already listed on your website.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We've driven down from Kelowna, BC a couple of times and love it here. The food is awesome and the service is fantastic...will definitely go back many more times!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    14
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penticton,B.C.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mexican Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great Food, Awesome service, very nice setting! this is a must and the prices are very reasonable. They service was truly over the top!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chestunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keremeos
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth the trip. Every time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We go to Rancho Chicos at least once a month (from BC). Not only has the food never been anything but the best Mexican I have had, the service is second to none. If you really want to feel like your business is valued, these people do it every time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LandJSchneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Friendly service, excellent decor. Complimentary chips salsa and small salad. Food is fresh hot and the portions are large. The price is very reasonable. Have been there several times on our way to Seattle. Sometimes we just go for the day to Omak and make a point of stopping there for lunch or dinner. Worth the trip. To top the meal off they serve a complimentary little dessert . So good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank June98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Dos sombreros arriba para Rancho Chico!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Sorry, I'm relying on an online translator for my Spanish...... but it still means "Two Sombreros up for Ranch Chico!!" What a great meal and experience at this restaurant for the 2 familes of 4 in our group. I'm glad it was Tuesday, why do you say this..... cause Trino's mexican restaurant in Oroville was closed to our dismay, which led us ~20 miles further down the road to Ranch Chico. Decor is very colourful and clean for a great fiesta feel. Two fresh varieties of salsa served with warm chips started everyones appetite off right. The menu was endless with almost too much to choose from, but we all settled on excellent entrees and kids enjoyed their menu's too. The finishing tequilla shot was the icing on the cake......smoooooooth without the salt and lemon. We will be back next year for sure on our annual Calgary to Osoyoos vacation with cross border Ranch Chico stop-over! See you next year!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Chico also viewed

 

Been to Rancho Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing