We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Rancho Chico

Rancho Chico
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Tonasket
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: This is one in a small chain of restaurants. The restaurants in Omak, Wa is already listed on your website.
Restaurant details
Description: This is one in a small chain of restaurants. The restaurants in Omak, Wa is already listed on your website.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Riding through town around lunch time looking for a place to eat we stumbled upon this Mexican place. Great food! Great service! And all for a great price. What more can I say?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    15
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Level 6 Contributor
604 reviews
416 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Impressed each time”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This restaurant I thought was just a single location establishment and I found out just today that there is also another location in Omak and now we want to try that one too as this particular Rancho Chico has been very friendly to us 3 times now and menu is affordable and truly Mexican with some American traditional dishes as well. Great ambiance inside and out but needs some authentic Mexican/Spanish music instead of just quiet to complete the whole experience. Will always return here when heading down to the USA. Thank you! (Please play some music for next time!)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nolpreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great 1st Time Experience”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great experience started off with the little guy showing us our tables, immediately had plate of nachos in front of us. 2 ordered beers and 2 ordered Coca-Cola's that were massive. Big servings. Even the kids size was big, almost as big as the adult size. Server came by with Tequila shots for the 2 who ordered beers, then asked the rest if we wanted one. They were on the house. Quick service. Anytime a server, whether it was ours or another server went past the table they checked on us. Will definately be going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SkierInBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“drove down from Canada just to eat here!!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I thought the food was excellent and authentic. My husband and I felt completely welcome and at ease. The decor was beautiful and a fun feast for the eyes. I overheard that a restaurant will be opening in Oroville... I hope this is true because it is a lot closer for us!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Nice place”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Rancho Chico is like any other mexican restaurant, music playing in the background, The food is not bad, the prices are fair, the service is ok, but I kind of felt out of place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Norm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Chico also viewed

 

Been to Rancho Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing