We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location right in the middle of town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Junction Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tonasket
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Junction Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tonasket
Cashmere, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location right in the middle of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed here for a short period while working in Tonasket. It was a fantastic pit stop. Clean, comfortable, and cozy.
Reasons for it NOT being 5 stars:
You check-in at the gas station mini-mart, which means a line of customer's waiting behind your while you are checking in.
I thought the pricing could be a little bit cheaper.

Good things:
The ladies checking you in are quite friendly and Tonasket is a cute little western town with a comfortable vibe.
The room I stayed in was adorable (they price the rooms out by the size of the bed).
It had an American theme with a red, white and blue wallpaper border. The room was spacious and did not smell of smoke or any such stank. I loved the wrought iron bed frame and quilt on the bed. Nice little room away from home.
Can't beat the location if you want to be in the middle of town.
I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrinkadink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
3
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Clean rooms, good beds, located right on the main highway with convenience store, gas station and laundromat on same premises. Very handy and really nice folks running the operation! It did get a little noisy with teenagers hanging around the parking lot in the evening, but they quieted down before 10:00 PM.

Room Tip: Best rooms are toward the back of the property away from the main traffic flow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hendersonhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meridian, idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were only in town for one night. Stayed at this motel. The room was clean and had nice furniture. The room had a microwave, TV and coffee maker. The bed was a little too soft for us. Shower and bathroom were fine. Carpet was clean. The motel is right next to the gas station and landromat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wklewis-hooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The owners of this establishment really know their market and their niche. You have the motel, laundromat, and convenience store/gas station in one spot. Free WiFi, clean rooms, pets with nonrefundable deposit, free coffee for motel guests. The convenience store has just about a little of everything - even fresh prepacked salads. A little street noise but given busy location is understandable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhatsOnTapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The location of Junction is perfect for a small town, and the options for free morning coffee was impressive. Our room was larger than expected and quaintly decorated.

However, our AC unit seemed to simply go through the motions without actually blowing cold air. We told one of the workers, who told us she'd check it out at the end of her shift and would move us to a new room if needed. Nearly an hour after promised, she looked into it but couldn't figure it out, stating that it was a new machine. She also had booked the last room since we'd previously talked, so we could no longer move into a different one. She gave us a large fan instead. This helped, but the room was still pretty humid and a little hard to sleep in. The next morning, another employee told us that AC unit had been acting up several times and hadn't yet been replaced.

I understand that the motel was understaffed, so I can forgive the employee's tardiness, and I appreciate the fan she gave us. Still, she offered us a room she later couldn't deliver, and whether or not the AC unit was fixed or not, we were either lied to or else the workers hadn't communicated with each other. I think a little communication would resolve most of this motel's issues.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulyChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked the entire motel for a group of 12 cyclists doing a tour of the Okanogan Highlands. The Junction is clean, conveniently located, and perfectly adequate. It's walking distance to Chico's, a kitschy Mexican restaurant that is well worth visiting (the cabbage salsa with the free tortilla chips is addictive!). Only downsides were that the motel is part of a gas station and 24 hour food floor, has wifi with no pass code so there are always dubious characters parked outside surfing the free wifi access, and the pullout hideabeds are uncomfortable. Our air conditioning unit was also very loud and every hour or so would labour for a few minutes. Good thing we were so tired we could have slept through anything. But the queen beds are great, the water pressure is good, you're on the main drag of Tonasket which is reasonably charming. The price is reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vergroovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here while working out of town. I have been to other places that did not take care of my room everyday or give me clean towels. Here I came back to a clean room and fresh towels daily. It's the little things that make your stay worth while. They see to them. And everyone there makes sure you feel welcomed and well taken care of. After 2 weeks with them. I can say I will miss them.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lolilil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonasket
245.6 mi away
12 Tribes Resort & Casino
19.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak
20.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Omak Inn
Omak Inn
#3 of 5 in Omak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Junction Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junction Motel

Property: Junction Motel
Address: 26 W 6th St, Tonasket, WA 98855-9212
Location: United States > Washington > Tonasket
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tonasket
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing