We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sunmmer Family Tradition”

Sonora Point RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tonasket
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sonora Point RV Resort
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Sunmmer Family Tradition”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We discovered Sonora Point 3 years ago, and since then an annual 4 day summer vacation has become a family tradition. The days are filled with water skiing, fishing, swimming, hiking and relaxation. Each evening as the sun into the mountains the resort treats its guest to a magnificent bon fire under the stars. We rent one of the well equipped RV units permanently located within the park. The RV units are well appointed and very comfortable, park management is exceptionally hospitable the vacation value for the dollar is outstanding. Do your family a favor and take them to Sonora Point in summer!

Michael & Tori Routtenberg

Room Tip: Call the resort before the busy seaosn in July and August to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
15
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We have been to Sonora Point several times and always leave feeling relaxed and satisfied. It's nice easy going atmosphere and staff make you feel like you're amongst friends. My husband's favorite part is catching his limit of rainbow trout everyday and the kids are avid water skiiers so it's just a perfect fit. Can't wait to get back next year!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VancouverCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This is not what the pictures on the web site look like, you also get to listed to the neighbors dogs barking alot. This is the place to stay if you are a fireman, have little babies and like to party all nite. If you are looking for a quite place to vacation, then I would look some where else. We got to listen to crying babys, yelling parents and partying way past 1 am every nite. We ended up leaving early as we woke up to a truck and trailer parked infront of our campsite over nite where there were several tents and a trailer over flowing into out camp site who were part of the firemen who also own some sites there.
We were also told by a person who described himself as one of the owners that we could not moor our boat where he had his tube tied up.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank scottnnancyspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tonasket hotels

Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Beautiful surroundings, nature everywhere. Exceptionally good fishing for everyone. We rented an on site Rv which was so convenient and affordable. We'll definately be going back!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VancouverCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sonora Point RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonora Point RV Resort

Property: Sonora Point RV Resort
Address: 761 Loomis Oroville Rd, Tonasket, WA 98855-9317
Location: United States > Washington > Tonasket
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tonasket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a waterfront RV campground situated on beautiful Spectacle Lake located near Tonasket, Washington. There are 34 full hookup sites, 16 partial hookup sites and ample space for tenting. We offer 2 fully equiped RV trailers for rentals and have washroom facilities that include showers, a kids clubhouse and are pet friendly. The lake is excellent for both fishing and all types of watersports and we allow campers to have their own fire pits with wood available. There is ample dock space with a boat launch and we offer free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing