We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and unique getaway.”
Review of Tokeland Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tokeland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tokeland Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tokeland
Astoria, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint and unique getaway.”
Reviewed March 5, 2007

Delightful historic old hotel in a senic backwater as yet undiscovered by the masses. Yes, the plumbing may leave something to be desired, but on our many visits I have not observed drunken proprietors or smoking in the kitchen. (There is sometimes a dog wandering about the hotel, but that just lends to the ambieance.) The service is good and the food is fantastic. Be sure to drive on down to the docks, where you can buy crabs off the boats in season. Best value on the beach.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank BZAstoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
10
29
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 22, 2005

The place is beautiful and welcoming - the food is great, most of the staff is even better, but the staff smoke in the kitchen (which is illegal in Washington) and sometimes the smell comes into the dining room. I've asked repeatedly for them to stop, and it just continues to happen. Had to shy away in the end.

  • Stayed July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 21, 2005

The Tokeland Hotel was very obliging and a neat place to go, for the most part. The only complaint i have is that the owners were drunk every time i saw them, which upset some costomers including myself. Besides that, the food was excellent and the rooms were homey. I would reccommend a week day stay instead of the weekend when the owners are present.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 10, 2005

Tokeland hotel is a one of a kind find. The charming surroundings and old-time details make you feel like you are in the 1800's. This is a great place to go to get away from it all. When we left we felt rested and peacefull. The food is superb and staff is extrordinary. They make you feel at home and as if you are family. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone. Even if you arent looking to stay, at least experience the wonderful food. Oysters are the best!!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2003

The Tokeland Hotel is a charming retreat. Their breakfasts are quite filling (try the Swedish pancakes!) and the dining room, like the hotel itself, has a warm ambiance -- no matter the weather! The Tokeland Hotel is a great place to unwind after a day of outdoor adventure (fishing charter or surfing at Westport, claming in Willapa Bay, beachcombing, crabbing, biking...)!

Take a quick trip to nearby Nelson's cannery. We recommend the crab or shrimp cocktail for a snack -- and the seafood can't be fresher.

Helpful?
7 Thank Kris_K_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tokeland
13.4 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#3 of 14 in Westport
225 reviews
15.4 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
15.2 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
390 reviews
23.1 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
22.1 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokeland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokeland Hotel

Property: Tokeland Hotel
Address: 100 Hotel Rd, Tokeland, WA 98590
Location: United States > Washington > Tokeland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tokeland
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing