We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dining”
Review of Tokeland Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tokeland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tokeland Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tokeland
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stopped in for dinner last weekend and to my surprise it was the best meal I have had since I moved to the area. I can't wait to go back for another dinner!!!!! You will not be disappointed at all. You will enjoy the atmosphere as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jaded_Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 64 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I have made 3 previous trips to the Tokeland Hotel with a group we belong to (see Darren T.'s review on the first page) and love the ambience of the old place. As other reviewers have said, if you're looking for the Hyatt Regency or a Marriott, keep on going as this isn't it. It is quaint, period decorated and the staff and owners are simply the best, as it the food. I can attest to the presence of "unregistered guests", which only adds to the experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the "ocean side". The rooms on the other side of the hall have "cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobbieM422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Spend one night here after a reunion in Aberdeen. We (husband and kids 20,17 and 11) loved the hotel and restaurant. The food is fantastic and so is the staff! the owners go out of the way to welcome you and the hotel is a step back in time. Clawfoot tubs and showers, all bathrooms are shared but we practically had the place to ourselves, so no worries about "sharing bathrooms". Marsha is worth the trip....she is so nice and very funny too, she was our waitress for both dinner and breakfast. She makes you feel like she actually wants to serve you and make your stay the best it can be. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cindyla58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

It's not the Hilton, or even the Hyatt. But the Tokeland Hotel is a neat place to stay. The rooms are small but comfy. The owners go the extra mile to make sure you are taken care of.The Restaurant is excellent. All the menu items are first rate. We have been there several times and will return

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnlh347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Spent Thanksgiving dinner and a night here. Thanksgiving dinner was fun - like eating at grandmas :-). Loved the 100 year old ambiance. Room was basic but cozy. Wasn't sure about using a shared bathroom but it wasn't a problem. I learned you can pay extra for a private attached bath - may do that next time we go. There was a noisy family of teenage girls we had to ask to be more quiet but I doubt that's their usual clientele. Enjoyed the homey common areas. Some interesting shops, a casino, and of course the beautiful ocean are not too far away. I love this out-of-the-way part of the Washington coast.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank kinwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We are staying in Tokeland for work. We have been to the hotel for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Really good food and friendly people. We have not stayed in any of the rooms so cannot give feedback about that. Highly recommend a stop here while in Tokeland!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Jody O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our breakfast at the Tokeland Hotel restaurant was delicious. Their pancakes and biscuits and gravy are prepared perfectly and served by a friendly staff. We plan to stay at the hotel the next time we visit the coast and look forward to another yummy breakfast.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in the hotel this trip, only ate at the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank gpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tokeland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokeland Hotel

Address: 100 Hotel Rd, Tokeland, WA 98590
Location: United States > Washington > Tokeland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tokeland
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing