We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Summertide~ relaxation at its best!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tahuya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Summertide Resort and Marina & RV Park
Reviewed May 20, 2009

We brought our motorhome there this year and last year along with our boat for shrimping. We had a great time, they accomodated our group well and are so friendly and helpful. We look forward to going year after year. Kim spoils the kids, they have Friday fun nights, and great beach front fires.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank water_lilies93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2009

hello!
we just want to let you know that , when found this place we could not believe our eyes!!
it has it all , really nice view, great beach where you can gather clams , oysters , mussels. plus you can moor your boat and go Salmon fishing- shrimping -crabing arround the first bend( I got a twelve pounder king last year and another guy got a 25 + pounder and won the Tahuya Salmon derby ) ,very convenient moorage,and all that for super reasonable fees!! and now a brand new convenience store with everything you need from bread to fishing tackle , and very soon we hope , beer!!
we like it so much that we rented a spot at a very reasonable yearly rate , so we can go as often as we desire !! and believe me we have spent every weekends( but a couple ) since last september to now!!
in short we found our hearthly paradise!! our seven years old son just loves it , this place is great for kids too!!
lots to do , lots to see, or do nothing , just RELAX!!
THANK YOU KIM AND BEV....THANK YOU!!
Philippe , Rick and Isaiah

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAHUYABLUEHOUSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

Great People, Great Fun - even in the Snow!
Can not wait for summertime as July 4 - ( no better place to be in WA for fireworks )

See you again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tahushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at the resort and also moor our boat there and our experience is the best! Not only do they have quaint cottages, a nice RV park but the hospitality is incredible. If you only launch a boat once a year and it causes great stress, Kimmie will back it down the ramp for you. Friday nights are "hot dog" nights (provided by the hosts) and the guests and neighbors sit around the fire getting to know each other.

Clams, oysters, crab and shrimp in season abound and there are always plenty on the BBQ. Many meals end up "potluck" down by the water. This year Kim and Bev opened a small store and carry pop, snacks, ice cream bars and frozen entrees. I think very soon they will be offering beer and wine.

We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunflowerQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

These guys are the best!!!! We didn't stay at the property but moored our boat there. Not only are the friendliest people but they are very good people. We had a problem with our boat trailer and they went out of there way to help us. They also gave us some chair and helped us on our way. We thank you so much and will keep you in mind when we make travel plans in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grkneek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2009

We stayed a week in this little hidden gem just west of Seattle. We found it by chance and after staying here we feel that lady luck is watching over us, what a top spot. Bev and Kim are the most amazing helpful ladies and I couldn't have wished for a better place to start our west coast trip. Its located right on the water, and dug for clams and picked mussels and oysters right off the beach and ate them later on. Its in a lovely little quiet spot and if you cant relax here you're in trouble :-)
Thanks for a great stay guys
Henrik & Jade

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avovang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2008

We had a bit of an Indian Summer in Seattle and wanted to get an outdoors experience, but did not want to camp. The Summertide Resort and Marina agreed to drop the two night min. stay for just a Saturday night.

We had a stayed at fishing camps before so we had a healthy degree of skeptisism, infact we brought our own sheets. We were pleasently suprised. The resort consist of several cabins a couple of trailers, spaces for RVs, a boat launch and an extensive dock. The cabins are on the Hood Canal with great views. The beach is full of clams, oysters and little critters for the kids to explore. The docks provide lots of fishing and swim platforms (the water is warmer than most lakes in Western Washington). And at the end of the day there are firepits located throughout the property so you get that camping feel. Although we had great weather, the owners have enough activities ie board games, videos, treasure hunts to keep kids busy during any rainy periods.

The cabins are comfortable and are set up for long term stays. The pictures on the website do not do this place justice. This is not a 4star resort rather it is a Mom and Pop NW fishing camp. However you can't beat the convenience, value and experience.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank rtandbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Summertide Resort and Marina & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summertide Resort and Marina & RV Park

Address: 15781 NE North Shore Rd, Tahuya, WA
Location: United States > Washington > Tahuya
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tahuya
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the beauty of Hood Canal at SummerTide Resort Marina & RV Park. Our resort is located 16 miles past Belfair on Northshore Road (Hwy 300). Our 260 feet of waterfront invites summer sunbathing, fall fishing, shrimping and crabbing in season, family get-togethers or just launch your boat and have a snack. Come as you are! Stay a week or a weekend, we are here and open 12 months of the year. See you soon! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing