We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Corina Bakery

Corina Bakery
Ranked #1 of 14 Bakeries in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Seattle
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have tried Corina's several times, we really want to like it, the people are nice, the location is very convenient for us, but the product is just, well, bland. It doesn't taste bad, it just doesn't wow you with flavor and richness.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thermwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    22
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good dessert!”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I wish I could eat cake from this place everyday. I would definitely recommend them. They just opened a new space around the corner from where they were, and now they have more room, which is awesome! You should go!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Really, Really good cake”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Whenever I want to treat myself, I usually stop here for something. The prices are a bit high, but I feel they do not cut corners and use really good ingredients. It is worth a stop and the cream cheese frosting is done perfectly.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mataturider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steilacoom, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Small bakery with big heart”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I am glad to see the Corina Bakery is expanding! Definitely a hit amongst the folks of Tacoma! Excellent variety of bake goods from pies, scones, cakes, cookies. Their lemon bars are the best ever!!!

A good place for a treat before or after a film at the Grand Theater.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank D_Otter50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pastries????”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Cookies are OK, but what about pastries they lack flavor, croissants taste like roll no layers.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corina Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Corina Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing