We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Spearfish, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional hotel!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The quality of service at this hotel is exceptional. To an individual, the staff are friendly and competent. The beds are comfortable; the rooms are quiet; the breakfast is unusually good with fresh fruit, real eggs, and well-brewed coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    192
    50
    18
    9
See reviews for
208
117
34
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly, the facilities were good and as a solo traveler, I felt safe. I also appreciated being able to wait in the lobby for my ride after check out time. Watching World Cup soccer with other guests was very enjoyable. The location could be better but access to I-5 was simple and quick. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time here...a couple of little bumps, but the incredible staff took care of everything with the highest professionalism! We have become a huge fan of the Hampton Inn, because of our stay here...they made our visit stress and problem free!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and made the hotel our base for seeing attractions in and around Tacoma. The room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. The breakfast had many choices, including items for people on a low fat diet. This hotel even has a laundry room for guest use. The hotel also has several restaurants located nearby.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank advoctae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I do like that that Hampton Inn & Suites does maintain their properties with similar standards for appearance, process and cleanliness. This - for me - lends a sort of familiarity/comfortableness no matter which of the locations I stay at.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank anttoniusquattronius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Liked this hotel very much - stayed 4 nights spent two days in Seattle and one in Tacoma sightseeing. Staff were very helpful especially Charles and Amanda. Gave us wonderful non chain ideas for restaurants that we loved and were only a short drive from the Hotel. Breakfast is breakfast, it's free so can't complain and you can always find something you can eat. Our room was clean and very comfortable and for the $$$$ saved over the Seattle hotels we were very pleased. We are on a cross country road trip and have stayed in 5 different Hamptons, they are consistently superior to the others.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor in the back it was very quiet back there compared to the other corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chillee4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Failed to stop high school tract team from non stop noise from golf to slamming doors to loud in the halls. No sleep was had. Breakfast was always the microwaved sausage and microwaved omelet...very poor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,329 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Address: 8203 S Hosmer St, Tacoma, WA 98408-1044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tacoma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
#3 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tacoma-Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall Hotel Tacoma
Hampton Inn Tacoma
Tacoma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing