We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff was always ready to help. They were professional and always seeking to go above and beyond what was expected in a nice hotel. They have consistently shown me why they are the best chain. I stayed at this hotel for a few weeks on business and they were just awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sherron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 655 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

What you have come to expect from a Hampton property. Clean room, linens, amenities, but in an area that may be a bit on the dingy side. And the hotel understands that. Key cards are needed for the elevators, lobby bathrooms, stairs, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmcintosh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Really wonderful hotel. The staff is typical Hamptonality endearing. It's really quiet too, quieter than a lot of Hamptons. It's unusual in the fact that it has more security than an airport, but it is in a good location, close to Starbucks (woo hoo!) restaurants, etc. Internet lags a little bit at times, but all Hampton's are that way for some reason. It didn't impede my ability to get my work done. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brycek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean premises, hotel room and lobby eating area. Subway within walking distance. Friendly staff. Starbucks at freeway exit plus other restaurants too. We drove from Vancouver BC after work to stay the night and see the point defiance zoo the next day. Just perfect

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funinthesun175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The pool was great, very secure with key carded elevators and good locks. Breakfast was good; it had a small hot buffet and make your own waffles. The decor was very modern and appealing. Very quiet even though near the freeway, I didn't hear any road noise. Lots of parking. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmedeebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a nice Hilton property. People are friendly and helpful. However, the ventilation system is not user friendly. The controls are on the wall...no wait...they are on the unit itself. Who knows. It works intermittently or not at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

After a disappointing one-week stay at a competing brand nearby, I chose Hampton Inn for my next stay. The differences were astonishing. For the same price, Hampton was far superior in guest room, lobby, staff, and complimentary breakfast. I was also impressed by the better than typical security measures; key card required for access to stairwells and elevators. Nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,370 reviews
6.5 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 28 in Tacoma
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall

Address: 8203 S Hosmer St, Tacoma, WA 98408-1044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tacoma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
#3 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range: $105 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tacoma-Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall Hotel Tacoma
Hampton Inn Tacoma
Tacoma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing