We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usual Hampton Inn, but questionable neighborhood.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Usual Hampton Inn, but questionable neighborhood.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

What you have come to expect from a Hampton property. Clean room, linens, amenities, but in an area that may be a bit on the dingy side. And the hotel understands that. Key cards are needed for the elevators, lobby bathrooms, stairs, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmcintosh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    182
    46
    15
    5
See reviews for
191
111
32
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Really wonderful hotel. The staff is typical Hamptonality endearing. It's really quiet too, quieter than a lot of Hamptons. It's unusual in the fact that it has more security than an airport, but it is in a good location, close to Starbucks (woo hoo!) restaurants, etc. Internet lags a little bit at times, but all Hampton's are that way for some reason. It didn't impede my ability to get my work done. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brycek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean premises, hotel room and lobby eating area. Subway within walking distance. Friendly staff. Starbucks at freeway exit plus other restaurants too. We drove from Vancouver BC after work to stay the night and see the point defiance zoo the next day. Just perfect

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funinthesun175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The pool was great, very secure with key carded elevators and good locks. Breakfast was good; it had a small hot buffet and make your own waffles. The decor was very modern and appealing. Very quiet even though near the freeway, I didn't hear any road noise. Lots of parking. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmedeebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a nice Hilton property. People are friendly and helpful. However, the ventilation system is not user friendly. The controls are on the wall...no wait...they are on the unit itself. Who knows. It works intermittently or not at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

After a disappointing one-week stay at a competing brand nearby, I chose Hampton Inn for my next stay. The differences were astonishing. For the same price, Hampton was far superior in guest room, lobby, staff, and complimentary breakfast. I was also impressed by the better than typical security measures; key card required for access to stairwells and elevators. Nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCalTraveler
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Saundra Kleinman understood my preference to keep my project team at one hotel, she found the rooms we needed and kept my team at the Hampton, even when the online reservation system indicated no rooms available. Much appreciated!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SoCalTraveler080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
6.5 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Address: 8203 S Hosmer St, Tacoma, WA 98408-1044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tacoma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
#3 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall Hotel Tacoma
Hampton Inn And Suites Tacoma-Mall
Hampton Inn Tacoma
Tacoma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing