We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saundra Kleinman steps up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
SoCalTraveler
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Saundra Kleinman steps up”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Saundra Kleinman understood my preference to keep my project team at one hotel, she found the rooms we needed and kept my team at the Hampton, even when the online reservation system indicated no rooms available. Much appreciated!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SoCalTraveler080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    182
    46
    15
    5
See reviews for
191
111
32
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

the Hampton chain always seems to be as expected, clean, simple and functional. When I am on the road on business, it is important that the room is clean and functional. Free High Speed Internet, a good desk to work on and a clean bed (they wash the sheets and bed spread every time). Add all of this to affordability and the earnings of points on the Hilton Honors card and it is a no brainer. Nicely done.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last several years. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are very nice and, for our purposes, the location is perfect. It is easy to get to downtown Tacoma.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Clean Hotel, fair price, comfortable and accommodating. Would stay again when in the area. The hotel staff was friendly and worked quickly to get me checked in and on my way to my room... I would recommend the hotel because it is what I have come to expect from Hampton Inns when I stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here because my usual hotel was sold out, however, I thought I would get the sale level of service being a Silver member of the Hilton Brand.... not at all at this location, I was treated like some average person that just stays at a hotel once in a while, I will never stay at this property again, I rather stay at a competitor and not get the points.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank colombianfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 6 or 7 times in the last year and the stay is always fantastic. The rooms are very large and clean, the walk in shower is fantastic, and the internet is reliable. The staff is exceptional friendly and efficient. I will continue staying here every time work brings me to the Fort Lewis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the review regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. I look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
167 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for five days and every day was an ensured clean room, comfortable bed, and friendly staff. The continental breakfast hit the spot each morning. The room was quiet and spacious. There is not much more you can ask for at a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LNess70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and continue to strive for 100% guest satisfaction during each and every guest stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to you staying at our property again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
6.5 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Address: 8203 S Hosmer St, Tacoma, WA 98408-1044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tacoma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
#3 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall Hotel Tacoma
Hampton Inn And Suites Tacoma-Mall
Hampton Inn Tacoma
Tacoma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing