We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
412
154
35
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
412
154
35
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union station free attraction beautiful display sunny day pacific ave crystal towers history museum washington state both sides space needle visiting tacoma tacoma dome ceiling glass art shapes overhead
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We saw an exhibition of Chihuly at Kew Gardens in England and wanted to see more. His art exhibited on a bridge at either end. Not the easiest place to find for a first time visitor but well worth the walk. You don’t need long but a real bonus of what you can do to make a bridge something special and a destination as well as a crossing.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank bluehat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of those places that you really have to love the subject matter, here its Chihuly glass. I parked in front of the museum of glass ( use this for the Google map address). As it was before the no parking restriction of 8am it was easy. Climbed the stairs around the museum and walked on through. This is essentially a wall of glass in one portion and a ceiling of glass in another portion. Both were beautiful. I was able to get a coffee on the other side, walk back all in under 30 minutes. If you want more than a taste the museum opens at 10am and will quench your glass obsession.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank bLiselotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’m not much of an artsy person but I found this place fascinating. I wandered and marveled for over an hour. It’s hard to imagine how some of these pieces are even possible.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank P5007HKrogerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

It's quite a challenge to even describe this. The light and colors of this installation is completely overwhelming. Worth a detour to Tacoma, definitely!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jerome E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

This is an amazing display of Chihuly glass creations. We saw it on a cloudy day and it was great, but I imagine with the sun shining through it would be spectacular

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews