We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveler rating
232
278
183
63
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
278
183
63
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar museumattending an eventwafflesunderground parkingplace to stayglass museumbest westernsfree breakfasteasy accessconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againclose to downtownfront desk staffbed was comfortablelight railbwsounder
Filter
Updating list...
751 - 756 of 807 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2010

The Tacoma dome was conveniently located for our trip where we flew in and drove straight to Mt. Rainier and stayed in Tacoma on our way back to Seattle. We got in around 9pm on a Saturday night and had to wait about 15 minutes to check in. The people at the desk were polite and helpful. The rooms was clean and comfortable. Only of the 2 elevators was working and with the 8 person limit, it took about 20minutes to make an elevator trip. Unfortunately the stairs were not really a viable option unless you were upstairs and willing to go outside. They tried to provide security by saying your room key was required for elevator and garage access but this did not appear to be a requirement. The garage door did not close when we were coming & going. We went to breakfast around 8:15am. They were ccnstantly out of food. If you were patient, you could get a decent breakfast of eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, fruit, toast, muffins,etc. The hotel is a 4 minute drive to downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

this hotel was easy to find and conveniently located across from the tacoma dome stadium. the staff was friendly and we even had the opportunity to meet the hotel owner. rooms were spacious so the kids were enjoying that! the hotel has been recently refurbished. great value and would recommend it to couples and families with children.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

I stayed here for two nights in August and I was really surprised by the value I got for 65 a night. The rooms were spacious and clean, the breakfast included sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, and the hotel is located very near the train station (which was handy because I took the sounder commuter rail into Seattle). Also, the hotel had a restaurant and a bar and they were both pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fornit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Years ago, when I lived in the area, this hotel was a Ramada. My parents visited and stayed there and it was a slum. Completely disgusting. Nice to see that Best Western has done a great job turning this property around. The breakfast was perfect (serve yourself, continental-style with a waffle maker) for our family. The lobby was inviting. They even have a game room for kids in the basement, however it looked underused and not all that appealing. Unfortunately there's no pool at the property so that's a drawback. It is adjacent to the Tacoma Dome and very close to the Amtrak station. Also about a block from the transit center where you can catch a free ride to downtown (only about 5 min away) or transportation to Seattle.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbflyflyaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We wound up staying here because nearly all other Tacoma hotels (Murano, Marriott, etc) were booked up due to conventions. We stayed at the Emerald Queen the night before but the smoke really bothered my husband. The place was o.k. at best but the bed was not very comfortable.

If you can possibly afford it, I would splurge a little and stay at the Murano. That place is fantastic. Please note, my husband didn't think it was as bad as I did, so opinions may certainly vary.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slowdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews