We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveler rating
237
285
191
70
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
285
191
70
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tacoma dome underground parking attending an event car museum waffles place to stay parking lot free breakfast light rail clean hotel close to downtown convenient location easy access bed was comfortable glass museum concert amtrak
Filter
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 841 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Most of the reviews here are spot on. Reasonably nice hotel, modern lobby with nice furniture and ambiance. Wife said the breakfast was good. Microwave, coffee pot, and other goodies in the room which was clean and quiet. Our room overlooked the Tacoma Dome and gave a good vantage point of backstage activity for the Fleetwood Mac concert. If skipping the traffic jam is how you like to end a night after a concert, this hotel is for you.

Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially front desk and housekeeping. The only odd thing was that our door would only open by pulling the handle up - so it took us several minutes to figure out why the door wouldn't open. Maybe that says more about us than the doorknob. ("You must be smarter than the door to operate the knob.")

I will definately stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt2540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

Just a quick one-nigher here, and it was as pleasant as our first. Same level of service (they even let me check in early) and the breakfast buffet was again great. I noticed right away that they've had the elevators fixed since our last stay! They weren't super-slow anymore.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanAmCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2009

The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean and modern and the breakfast was great! I would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2008

This hotel has customer service issues, big time. If you stay here and there happens to be a problem of any sort, count on the staff to not make eye contact, shrug their shoulders and pass you the Operations Manager's business card (since nobody in the hotel can make decisions without a "manager" or "supervisor"). Then here's the best part........the Operations Manager will hide from you in the back until you have left. See, they figure that travellers have to move on so as long as the Manager stays invisible, the issues don't have to be dealt with. The absolute WORST customer service I have ever encountered, ever. Save yourself the grief. If you want to be treated as a valued guest/customer, go stay somewhere else. There are lots of hotels in the area who take the business of providing their guests with comfortable, clean and safe accomodations seriously. Given that this hotel is right beside the Tacomadome and a very busy and noisy place when there's an event happening, you'd think they'd find a way to make their guests feel good about choosing to stay there. RUN!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westcoastgirl099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2008

I found this hotel on the good reviews of TripAdvisor, and I wasn't disappointed at all! It was a four day stay and I was VERY impressed with the overall value for how nice the property is and the quite decent buffet style continental breakfast. The property was bright, modern, and cheerful.

The only small complaint I have is that the two small under-building parking garages can be somewhat scary, especially at night (as most parking garages are) even though they are pretty well lit, etc. It would be nice if they had someone patrolling the garages. I actually just parked close to the garage entrances which were usually empty (since elevators at other side), and walked out and around the building if necessary. Not a far walk at all if you're in the closest garage (which fills up the earliest though). But this is a small thing, and as long as you are aware of your surroundings and be smart about things, you should be plenty OK there.

Anyway, hope this helps. I would definitely stay here again if the opportunity presents that I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nishiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews