We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Tacoma
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Due to a three hour train delay, we arrived at this hotel very late. Check in was very quick and professional, with the receptionist dealing promptly with a big problem that arose over the free airport shuttle. We were tired, so didn't use either the bar or restaurant - or even turn on the TV for that matter! Breakfast was terrific, the coffee and juices good, and we were away by 9am, totally happy with the service we had received.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psychobeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 752 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2009

Most of the reviews here are spot on. Reasonably nice hotel, modern lobby with nice furniture and ambiance. Wife said the breakfast was good. Microwave, coffee pot, and other goodies in the room which was clean and quiet. Our room overlooked the Tacoma Dome and gave a good vantage point of backstage activity for the Fleetwood Mac concert. If skipping the traffic jam is how you like to end a night after a concert, this hotel is for you.

Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially front desk and housekeeping. The only odd thing was that our door would only open by pulling the handle up - so it took us several minutes to figure out why the door wouldn't open. Maybe that says more about us than the doorknob. ("You must be smarter than the door to operate the knob.")

I will definately stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

Just a quick one-nigher here, and it was as pleasant as our first. Same level of service (they even let me check in early) and the breakfast buffet was again great. I noticed right away that they've had the elevators fixed since our last stay! They weren't super-slow anymore.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanAmCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2009

The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean and modern and the breakfast was great! I would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2008

This hotel has customer service issues, big time. If you stay here and there happens to be a problem of any sort, count on the staff to not make eye contact, shrug their shoulders and pass you the Operations Manager's business card (since nobody in the hotel can make decisions without a "manager" or "supervisor"). Then here's the best part........the Operations Manager will hide from you in the back until you have left. See, they figure that travellers have to move on so as long as the Manager stays invisible, the issues don't have to be dealt with. The absolute WORST customer service I have ever encountered, ever. Save yourself the grief. If you want to be treated as a valued guest/customer, go stay somewhere else. There are lots of hotels in the area who take the business of providing their guests with comfortable, clean and safe accomodations seriously. Given that this hotel is right beside the Tacomadome and a very busy and noisy place when there's an event happening, you'd think they'd find a way to make their guests feel good about choosing to stay there. RUN!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westcoastgirl099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2008

I found this hotel on the good reviews of TripAdvisor, and I wasn't disappointed at all! It was a four day stay and I was VERY impressed with the overall value for how nice the property is and the quite decent buffet style continental breakfast. The property was bright, modern, and cheerful.

The only small complaint I have is that the two small under-building parking garages can be somewhat scary, especially at night (as most parking garages are) even though they are pretty well lit, etc. It would be nice if they had someone patrolling the garages. I actually just parked close to the garage entrances which were usually empty (since elevators at other side), and walked out and around the building if necessary. Not a far walk at all if you're in the closest garage (which fills up the earliest though). But this is a small thing, and as long as you are aware of your surroundings and be smart about things, you should be plenty OK there.

Anyway, hope this helps. I would definitely stay here again if the opportunity presents that I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nishiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

The Best Western Tacoma Dome is easy to find--right across from the Dome itself. The room was a bit small, but adequate for the three of us. We were visiting colleges, and the location very convenient to U Puget Sound. There was a recurring problem with key cards erasing themselves. Breakfast was very good as described by others.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martiannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,420 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 27 in Tacoma
68 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Tacoma
Red Lion Hotel Tacoma
#17 of 27 in Tacoma
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel

Address: 2611 E E St, Tacoma, WA 98421-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range: $115 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome is a full service, upscale, corporate hotel. Our 162 guest sleeping rooms are quiet, well appointed and designed for optimal guest comfort. Completely remodeled in 2006, our guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable TV, in-room movies, clock radios, coffeemakers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and hairdryers. All of our guests enjoy complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tacoma Dome Hotel Tacoma
Tacoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing