We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, Accomodations for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The accommodations and service at this motel are usually very good for the price, a hundred or so dollars a night.. The courtesy breakfast is adequate in pleasant setting, and the service is often outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KaHee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 727 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Don't let this location scare you, it is awesome! This is a great hotel with a great Tacoma location. I was looking for a hotel close to the Tacoma Mall and was not disappointed. This hotel has a great lounge and restaurant and amazing customer service! Room very clean with a large flat screen TV.

Room Tip: Hotel parking is on B level so pay attention to the signs! I didn't figure out until I was exiti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel is perfect for those who are going to an event at the Tacoma Dome. It is a very short walk across the parking lot. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast is a great way to start your day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great motel. plenty of parking. clean room, easy access to St Joseph Hospital. Leisure trip for my daughters surgery. Close to hospital, once I found motel. The advisor websites kept trying to book me with places in Fife or Lakewood. This motel was ideally situated for my visit. Would definitely book again for same reasons.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel while visiting Tacoma and the new Lemay Auto Museum. It's clearly an older facility that has been and continues to be upgraded. Our room was clean. The problem was the heat. When we first entered the room it was cold (normal for hotels saving money on heating costs). I immediately went to the thermostat and turned it to automatic and set the temperature for 70 degrees. The result was nothing. The heater would not come on. I was able to turn the fan switch to the ON position and could get the heating element to come on. I called the front desk and they sent up a housekeeper who clearly had no clue how to operate the thermostat. I called the front desk a second time and a different housekeeper came up. I explained the problem and she claimed that the fan switch had to be in the ON position rather than the AUTO position for the heater to function in automatic. Does that make any sense? I asked about another room and was told the others were older and didn't work well so we chose to stay where we were. We were able to get the heater to put out heat by turning the thermostat up above 80. In the middle of the night we threw our coats over us because the room never got warm. Needless to say that was the one and only night I'll spend in this hotel. If you do choose to stay here on a cold night make sure you take some very warm nightwear and a good coat. You'll need both!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the sixth floor away from the ice/soda machines that was at least quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idaho2some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Good for overnight stay if you have to be in the Tacoma area. Next door to the Tacoma dome. Room was quiet and clean (except for badly stained carpet). More than adequate breakfast. Underground parking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 2pks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great Venue for Tacoma Dome. Good in general for Tacoma location excellent for concerts or access to Tacoma museums and north downtown area. I have no more to say but need to have 200 characters i still do not have 200 charactors

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 28 in Tacoma
3,372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel

Address: 2611 East E Street, Tacoma, WA 98421-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range: $108 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome is a full service, upscale, corporate hotel. Our 162 guest sleeping rooms are quiet, well appointed and designed for optimal guest comfort. Completely remodeled in 2006, our guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable TV, in-room movies, clock radios, coffeemakers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and hairdryers. All of our guests enjoy complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tacoma Dome Hotel Tacoma
Tacoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing