We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Tacoma Dome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed her to go to a concert and was pleasantly surprised as how close it was to the Tacoma Dome and also the Tram that takes you into the city for free. Great location, great place to stay. I would highly recommend it if you are going to anything at the Tacoma Dome or anywhere in that area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 713 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great location if you are visiting the "America's Car Museum" located next to the Tacoma Dome.We didn't spend much time in our room as our objective was to see the museum. If we are back in this area again we will consider this Best Western as the place to stay. We arrived on a Friday and the check-in person told us the motel's bar and restaurant would be open in the evening. They were not!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We always stay at the Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel when attending concerts at the Tacoma Dome. We live close enough to make the trip home in an hour but the Hotel is so nice and convienent that it is fun to make it an overnight stay! After you check in you can relax a while or have a drink and/or dinner at the Hotel. Then it is just a short walk (less than a block) to the Dome! The big benefit is after the show when everyone is waiting in their car to get out of the lot, you can head back to the Hotel and unwind, maybe have another drink, then get a good night sleep followed by the breakfast buffet (included). The entire staff was very accommodating and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The room service meals I ordered were good& priced well. Front desk staff&housekeeping staff were professional&accommodating. Rooms were outdated but very clean&well-stocked. Too many homeless ppl at night out back & hotel was not locked down after dark as signs indicated. Very unsafe.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Jaxx41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Room was very clean and quiet. Didn't hear a peep from anyone else. Breakfast was more than acceptable for a continental. They had eggs and other meats! Lots of different breads/danish. Was great to see some bagels with cream cheese! Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank The_Smiths2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excellent location if going to the Dome or visiting any of the many museums Tacoma has to offer. However, walking around the neighborhood at night seems a little risky. It is not the best neighborhood. Check in was easy and quick. The desk clerk was friendly and accommodating. The hotel was very busy but they managed to meet our request for 2 rooms close to one another. The rooms were clean, well organized and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was better than what is often offered at other hotels. It included hot foods we well as cold cereal and muffins. The dinner menu and dining area were okay but not great. However, to find a restaurant in Tacoma that was nice but less than 4 $$$$ was
nearly impossible. I would suggest the hotel consider updating the guest book for services. The phone number listed for the yellow cab service was for a Seattle dispatch. Seattle did give
us the number for Tacoma, but it was just a nuisance and some of the restaurants in the 2011
yellow pages in the room, were no longer in business. The price of the room was good. Parking was good and don't forget free. I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The staff was very helpful during my stay. There was lots of underground parking to keep your car out of the elements. First class hotel experience, I would highly recommend this place to stay. It was very convenient to travel to the Dome, the expo center, and to the car museum from this location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel

Address: 2611 East E Street, Tacoma, WA 98421-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range: $107 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome is a full service, upscale, corporate hotel. Our 162 guest sleeping rooms are quiet, well appointed and designed for optimal guest comfort. Completely remodeled in 2006, our guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable TV, in-room movies, clock radios, coffeemakers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and hairdryers. All of our guests enjoy complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tacoma Dome Hotel Tacoma
Tacoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing