We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heads Up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Portland, Or
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Heads Up”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Best Western is one of our family's favorite properties, however even though this is a
BW Plus it does not deserve the plus. I have been a long time rewards member so after
this experience I did in fact contact BW as to my displeasure. First the Pros: Value, it
is a very good. Cleanliness also good, Food, Exceptional especially the morning buffet
which comes with the price of the room.
Cons: the staff, other than the cleaning staff who did not speak English but were very gracious The Staff were Horrible, complacent, idle and total disregard for patrons. Upon check-in 3 - yes "Three" stood at reception and were unable to break up their conversation to begin our check-in. We stood by as they chatting on when I informed them that I was a BW Rewards member they smirked at our party, we had booked several room and if it were possible I would have left right then and there.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify room location one side is city and one side is Trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parisbynite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    245
    152
    38
    34
See reviews for
182
191
36
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked through Travelocity and the hotel was as friendly, clean and comfortable as the reviews we read led us to believe. The breakfast was also generous and fresh. The location provided easy access to everywhere we wanted to go which is one of the reasons we picked it. Unfortunately it did not provide adequate security. Although we parked in the hotel garage that had a mesh gate that was closed after 10 pm someone still managed to break out the back window on the drivers side of my sons car and pilfer through all of his clothes and belongings. Nothing of real value was taken but it cost time and $250 to get repairs. Not the welcome to Tacoma we had in mind.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravelers1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Full disclosure: we are hotel snobs. But we had a Groupon, an open weekend, and a desire to see the new LeMay Classic American Car Museum and return to the Hot Shop at the Glass Museum. Surprisingly, despite many reservations after reading reviews here and Groupon in hand, we had a great room, a decent free breakfast, solid wifi and a great room (602) with a King and a full pullout sofa. Only complaint was there were Happy Hour signs posted in the lobby (every day of the week, 5-7) and the bartender said they didn't have happy hour?! He was a sub, it turns out, but did not offer to fixit even when shown the signs. Boys liked the arcade downstairs, but no pool. Also removed the ping-pong and foosball table shown in photos on its website. So service - Meh - free underground parking, a comfy bed and (again surprisingly at this price level) thick bath towels plus a fridge and microwave in the room made this an experience that far exceeded our fairly low expectations!

Room Tip: 602 is right off the elevator on the top floor, but looks to the dome and the car museum, you can se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTravelHawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our floors were being refinished so we suddenly found ourselves needing accomadations in town for two nights. I booked by calling directly because the website showed no vacancy and when I checked in I found out about the "Paint Party" going on at the Tacoma dome a block away. It was full of patrons of this rave scheduled to go from 8:30 until 1:00 am. What a disaster I thought. I should've brought earplugs!

Well, I never even noticed the party atmosphere and I slept quietly all night. The hotel had a LOT of extra security on the grounds, in the parking garage and even patrolling the halls all night. I commend the BWTD hotel for that professionalism, the company could've just said that noise happens and there aren't resources to deal with it.

My single complaint? As with all Best Westerns: What is up with the square, hard pillows?

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor on the inside of the "L" shape to see views of NE Tacoma, the port...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cktraveloptions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Staff (Victoria) was so courteous, professional and assuring at checkin, reservation had not been followed through by Orbitz but she reassured us we would have a room along with 10 other people with the same issue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makadoo3255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tri-Cities
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Used this hotel a few time. It's the best place to stay if you are attending an event at The Dome.
The hotel was full for the Fleetwood Mac concert. Extra staff was on the desk for check in. A special set menu was served to cater for lots of guest wanting food before the concert. The bar was in full swing after the concert. Prices well price, staff friendly and all work hard to make the event go well.
With parking and breakfast free. It's the only place I would stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillybee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heppner, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Mixed reviews, gentleman at desk upon arriving not very friendly, I felt like I was inconveniencing him. Not personable at all. At check out Fernando was very friendly so he made up for the night crew. Room was clean, breakfast good. Got the room for a good price since we were gone all day didn't check any amenities. The toilet was seriously short, my husband about fell in as he tried to sit he kept falling and falling, at least it gave us a good chuckle. Conveniently located for all our activities.

Room Tip: room 404 low low toilet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkmarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
3.3 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Address: 2611 East E Street, Tacoma, WA 98421-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome is a full service, upscale, corporate hotel. Our 162 guest sleeping rooms are quiet, well appointed and designed for optimal guest comfort. Completely remodeled in 2006, our guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable TV, in-room movies, clock radios, coffeemakers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and hairdryers. All of our guests enjoy complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tacoma Dome Hotel Tacoma
Tacoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing