We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel. Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Tacoma
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Was in town to attend a wedding and found a great deal for this hotel on Expedia.com. Called the hotel after booking to request a pet friendly room and front desk person was very helpful. The reviews that say parking is insufficient surprised me since there are two covered garages and neither was very full, so had no trouble parking. Check in was efficient since I prepaid for two rooms for my family. Both rooms were a good size with two queen beds in each. We requested the hotel shuttle to take us to the wedding about five miles away. It took a little negotiating since it is just outside their zone, but the driver was super nice and offered to pick us up if we came back before 10pm when it stops running, which we did. We visited the bar and again, super nice bartender served us a couple drinks even though she was trying to close - what bar closes at 10 pm on a Saturday night?? Next day we had the free hot breakfast which was pretty good. There was a surprisingly large selection- eggs, potatoes, biscuits, gravy, make your own waffle, cereal, yogurt, bagels, pastries, juice, coffee. It was a very good value to stay at this hotel and I was just looking for something clean and convenient. The hotel, and especially the staff exceeded my expectations.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Angee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 742 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel was okay but right from the start it was not the best. At check in, I had to park on the street as there is really no place to park...you can't park in the parking garage until you have checked in. And there is only one place to park for check in other wise. Was told I could not park in front of the hotel, in the entryway. Then I had to walk up the hill into the hotel. Tired, ate at hotel but they was late opening...Breakfast the next morning was late too. Hotel price was good, free parking...nothing around the hotel other than the Dome.

Room Tip: Plan to eat somewhere else before you check in....no window screens on any of the windows, but there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paintwithbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Spent a few days here on business and, except for an extremely friendly and accommodating staff, the stay was average at best. Facility is dated - in fact, the exterior looks as if there's been a recent renovation. Lobby area is basic by 2-3 star standards. Rooms are clean but had a very stale feel to them. There was a fridge/microwave but, unfortunately, not a store within walking distance. The bar food was very good and the staff very friendly. Special thanks to Vicky, the hotel manager, who FedEx'd my iPod that I left in the fitness center. The tram/link rail is a short walk and offers free transport to downtown Tacoma. Breakfast was decent but nothing more. Only major recommendation I have is fitness center equipment - please upgrade! There's a LifeCycle stair master and cycle but all other equipment is department store quality. Because I traveled on the company's dime, I had no say in where I stayed. That said, service is 4-star but building/accommodations more like 2. Would not likely stay here again. It is, however, THE place to stay for Tacoma Dome events.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank bogeyboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Was pleased overall with this stay. The breakfast was not ready on Saturday morning at least for the first hour. That was really the only complaint. the room was small but nice and was clean. The bed was comfortable. Would stay there again. For the price I was pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed using rewards points, so we can't speak to price, but we heard prices being quoted on the phone when we stood at the desk that were in the $89-99 range. The rooms are large, clean, with comfortable beds. We had a wonderful view on the 6th floor (room 637). The hotel was quiet, all equipment worked. The hot, complimentary breakfast was very nice. Eggs, sausages, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cold cereal, plenty of good coffee, juices and tea. Parking is underneath the hotel with come and go privileges. Location is central to downtown, and not far from a number of very nice restaurants. Overall, it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is our second time staying here and we had another good stay at BW Tacoma Dome. Great location, nice room, good breakfast to start the day and decent bar to have a drink after it's all done. Got a suite this time, so we had a mini-kitchen and sitting area to relax in. Staff is nice and helpful. Good location for getting around Tacoma.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We went to the Linkin Park Concert and stayed the night at this hotel. It is a great place for Tacoma Dome concerts and if you are going to the Americas Car Museum. Parking is not so good and the room is average. The people at the desk were helpful and I disagree that they are rude. We got a room far away from the elevator so noise was not a problem. I was amazed by the breakfast that was included with our stay. Self make waffle maker, with real scrambled eggs, ham, sausages and hash browns. There is also a good selection to their continental breakfast with fruit and large amount of bread and donuts and danishes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iceman8110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
1.0 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,392 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
3.7 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 27 in Tacoma
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel

Address: 2611 E E St, Tacoma, WA 98421-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range: $90 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome is a full service, upscale, corporate hotel. Our 162 guest sleeping rooms are quiet, well appointed and designed for optimal guest comfort. Completely remodeled in 2006, our guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable TV, in-room movies, clock radios, coffeemakers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and hairdryers. All of our guests enjoy complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tacoma Dome Hotel Tacoma
Tacoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing