We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Toronto
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Pulled in at around 7:30AM after a long drive from Toronto. Were glad to find out our rooms were ready and we could check-in. We were also thrilled to hear they were serving hot breakfast buffet! Yum! Food was standard but did the job!

We went up to the rooms and they were clean and regular sized. Bathroom and shower were great! Easy place to sleep and it relatively quiet and peaceful. Location is alright. It was easy to get to and right off the highway! Our room had a nice view of the..TACOMA DOME! :)

The staff were friendly and easy to deal with. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    244
    150
    37
    34
See reviews for
182
187
36
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night to break up our road trip from BC to The Oregon Coast. It is a rundown old hote in the industrial part of Tacoma. The room is old and the bathroom is small and worn down. Water pressure for the bathroom sink and shower was weak! The shower fixture was too big that they had to make a hole in the ceiling to accommodate the shower head arm and just patched up the drywall. Strange!! Breakfast was probably the only good thing, they kept replenishing the food and the hot buffet was decent.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glide, Oregon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Not the greatest location but inside the hotel is up-to-date and modern looking, very clean, very well maintained. Room has TV, microwave, fridge, WiFi. Nicely appointed. Nice staff.

Menu for the restaurant is pretty so-so, mostly sandwiches. Underground parking and they said they have a guard down there from 10pm to 6am plus it is monitored by security cameras.

No complaints and an excellent price. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike19444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

rooms on 5th and 6th floor best. nice bar, decent food. workout room sufficient but no weight machines. great staff, especially bar. hot breakfast included.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights, and yes, it is my fault for not asking for another room. Staff was very helpful but several other things caused me to rate this as Terrible. They closed off some of the parking garages, 1 one day, cleared, then the other the next. The parking lot that was offered was on the back of the hotel and didn't seem monitored or safe. The exhaust from the garage power washer and odor of natural gas was VERY strong in the lobby. 3 dead birds on the look out area, just out from our window (not something a 6 year old handles very well). The outdoor light shined right in our room-blackout curtains did an ok job..not enough though. The bathroom was sooooo cramped~just trying to set out items could only be done one person at a time. Not to mention the shower head that wa embeded about 1/2" in the bathroom ceiling and the faucet turn on looked like something from the 70's.
Room was clean, staff was nice, breakfast ok.... Would I stay here again? If I got a different room and inspected it AND didn't have to concern myself about the parking MAYBE. Probably not tho~ saw some others closer to the museum that looked nicer.

Room Tip: ask to see the room and ask to switch if you aren't pleased
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THECOPPERTOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Really thought this was a nice hotel at an affordable price...a big hotel filled to capacity with great amenities (gym was perfect, food was excellent, my wife and I loved the bartender). Location is excellent. A lot of people visiting for the grand opening of a GIANT Auto Museum around the corner... can't wait to check it out! Museum of Glass is spectacular. My new spot to stay in the Sea/Tac area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

While this particular hotel has received variable evaluations, I'm happy to report that my wife and I had an excellent stay. The hotel hosted a small conference, and before that conference was over a big band concert (Nickelback) was rolling into the Tacoma Dome. The hotel kept its cool, and managed both a departing conference and a head-banging concert group very smoothly. Overall, the breakfasts were fine, the room nicely remodeled (although the toilet was barely tall enough to stand above the floor), and the function space more than adequate. Most important, the staff was polite and attentive. Not bad for ninety bucks!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
3.3 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Address: 2611 E E St, Tacoma, WA 98421-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome is a full service, upscale, corporate hotel. Our 162 guest sleeping rooms are quiet, well appointed and designed for optimal guest comfort. Completely remodeled in 2006, our guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable TV, in-room movies, clock radios, coffeemakers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and hairdryers. All of our guests enjoy complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tacoma Dome Hotel Tacoma
Tacoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing