We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Tacoma
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My family stayed overnite here for fathers day weekend. Location is within walkng distance to the Tacoma Dome, the new Lemay American Car Museum, Amtrak and much more! Nice clean room at a reasonable price. Great breakfast buffet is included.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 752 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and son for a baseball tournament. We ordered room service and after an hour we called to see why it hadn't arrived. The gal was very sorry she did not know what happened, and then told me she had no cook so we could order pizza from a near by Dominoes. She offered a free movie rental to compensate for the trouble.
The next day I asked the man at the desk to verify that I had not been charged for the food that I never recieved. A comment he did not like, since he answered with attitude.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Nice hotel for the price. Front desk staff friendly upon checkin and when requesting toiletries. Great location easy access on and off the freeway. Quiet and clean rooms. There were lots of highschool kids here due to state track meet nearby and we never heard them a super big plus! Breakfast was good in the morning with a quick check out. Only complaint very slow elevator, only one was working. Many guests including myself ended up using the stairs which I don't mind. Overall B+

Room Tip: A smile at the front desk and be friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msgi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

good value, rooms clean, very easy to access the free light rail. Resturant better than the average hotel dining. Staff helpful & polite. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marijd406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Check in was easy - insufficient information given about parking. One night when I came in after dinner, the A level was full so I ended up parking on a gravel/dirt road across from the entrance.
A/C wasn't working and they did offer to move me to another hotel but I prefered to stay. On my first night, I went to the restaurant and it was totally empty. The food was good, service great but it took forever to get a club sandwich. The bar was also just about empty and when I asked for a martini, it was served in a martini glass (they only had 3). The next night I ordered a margarita but no specialty glasses. Place needs a remodel badly.

Room Tip: Good value, good location especially if you want to go downtown - public transportation free and eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We try to improve ourselves from our guest feedback and really appriciate your.
Please note best rate and room choices are available at the hotel front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

A/C was not working but The staff was courteous friendly and very helpful with every request !!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about us. We take pride in our property and trying to improve on the basis of guest feedback. Please come and stay with us again and note you will get the best rate and room choiceif you book at our front desk and ask for MR rate. Thank you and see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
1 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,419 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 27 in Tacoma
68 reviews
3.7 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel

Address: 2611 E E St, Tacoma, WA 98421-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range: $99 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome is a full service, upscale, corporate hotel. Our 162 guest sleeping rooms are quiet, well appointed and designed for optimal guest comfort. Completely remodeled in 2006, our guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable TV, in-room movies, clock radios, coffeemakers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and hairdryers. All of our guests enjoy complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tacoma Dome Hotel Tacoma
Tacoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing