We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of the water!”

C I Shenanigan's Seafood & Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
C I Shenanigan's Seafood & Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 760 Restaurants in Tacoma
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: McCarver
Description: This classic Tacoma waterfront seafood and steak restaurant has been entertaining guests since 1983. CI's dining room provides warm, casual elegance with sweeping views of the Olympic Mountains and Commencement Bay. During the summer months, join them for casual dining or an impromptu gathering on their spacious deck. Guests enjoy succulent steaks, brilliant fresh seafood and other fine Northwest Cuisine. Choose from an extensive list of Washington and California wines, freshly shaken signature martinis and cosmopolitans; the ultimate accompaniment to any menu choice. Try one of their freshly made desserts to top off the memorable experience. CI's banquet facilities can accommodate parties as small as 10 and as large as 200. Their Special Events Coordinator will be happy to provide all the information and help needed to plan such events. Please come enjoy the service and hospitality of the gracious staff at CI Shenanigans.
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the water!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We've been going to lunch in the bar lately because the window tables over the water are almost always available. Good assortment in their lunch menu and the service us always great! We've also been to their Sunday brunch and it's spectacular.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    103
    47
    45
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location! Location!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great views of the Puget Sound from large windows available! Lounge offers water views as well. Wait staff friendly and prompt. The food is not exceptional compared to the cost. Typical seafood and steak entrees, salads and other items.

Good place to spend a romantic evening dining, with a walk along the boardwalk after the meal to view the setting sun.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1943Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound, WA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Shenanigans used to be one of my favorites, however we haven't been there in awhile and I was disappointed as soon as we were seated. There was no offer of water nor basket of bread or rolls as their competition offers. We had to ask for a glass of wine while we perused the menu which was lacking in variety. What happened to prime rib? I made the mistake of ordering the skirt steak med rare I received a piece if tasteless leather that was Luke warm. The corn chorizo hash that accompanied it was some thing I think would be served in a diner. Thankfully I paid an extra $5for a baked potato and that was very good. My companions were very happy with their choices of grilled shrimp and bacon wrapped stuffed shrimp, although my husband couldn't find the crab that was supposed to be in it.
Our waiter, Nick was very personable, but had a little trouble remembering things. He kept returning to our table to refresh his memory.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 65stang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and an amazing Sunday brunch”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We so enjoyed being pampered by the staff at CI Shenanigans. They are friendly and helpful and gave us great advice about wine pairings. We were so pleased with dinner we came back for the Sunday Brunch, with seafood galore, omelettes and crepes made to order and a custom Bloody Mary bar. Reservations are suggested for brunch, we had a bit of a wait without.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank broncomom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, FL
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with a great view”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We always go for a walk on the Tacoma waterfront when we visit the area, and this is usually where we eat lunch. We had a great window view of the water, and CJ was a fantastic server. I had the halibut sliders, and they were fantastic. The oreo dessert cup was great as well. We'll be back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveinFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to C I Shenanigan's Seafood & Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing