We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try to get there for the Happy Hour ”

Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 876 Restaurants in Tacoma
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pacific Avenue
Transit: Pacific Avenue & 34th Street East
Description: Stanley & Seafort's is a Tacoma landmark restaurant with panoramic views overlooking downtown Tacoma and Commencement Bay harbor. Enjoy a dinner, weekend brunch or perhaps a special business or romantic occasion in our warm, inviting and spacious dining room. At Stanley & Seafort's, we serve quality American comfort food including USDA-aged prime rib, American Wagyu sirloin, flavorful Chicken Dijon and fresh and innovative seafood dishes. Originally from Tacoma, our Chef Tony Radelich has been cooking local and seasonal American fare for more than 15 years. We also serve the best Happy Hour in town with $5.95 drink specials and appetizers like Dungeness Crab Dip, Fried Brussels Sprouts or the Stanley & Seafort's Tasting Sampler, plus Sunday's are All Day Happy Hour! Come experience why we were voted Most Romantic Date spot for 2011 by Komo News Community. Join our longtime friends and frequent visitors who have enjoyed many fond memories over the years as our guests.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Great prices at happy hour for seafood appetizers. This restaurant has the best view of Tacoma in town! Wonderful food.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank liketotravelII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management R, Manager at Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Stanley and Seafort's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 501 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

We went here after my niece’s graduation. The food was good. I love going to landmark places. The view of Tacoma was amazing. Had the signature prime rib. It was good, not great. We were the last to leave the venue. They did not push us out. Fun night!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Robinob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management R, Manager at Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Robinob, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Stanley and Seafort's! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

The Stanley & Seafort's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

The general manager from Palm Harbor Homes took myself and my sales staff out for an award meal what a great experience good service good meal couldn't complain about anything. We all had different meals and everyone had very high quality food Tomahawk pork chops, Blackened Ahi, a spare rib dinner & Steelhead dinner....

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Del D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

They probably just hire someone that can cook but definitely not a chef type restaurant (sorry Chef if you are actually a professionally trained chef that works there). Food was like Applebees, but you do get a view of Tacoma--- thats about it. Eat at Melting Pot, El Gouchos, or Cliff house restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank EHRH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Great food, great service and awesome view, what more do you want...easy parking, this is one of the best restaurants in Tacoma. I would advise to make reservations. The bar has a great happy hour too.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glasow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse also viewed

 

Been to Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing