We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

The Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #30 of 759 Restaurants in Tacoma
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Auburn, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very Busy...but we called ahead by an hour and they put us to the front of the line when we got there. Great, fast service...even though they were so busy before a Taylor swift concert.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anj000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    93
    43
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food is good and inexpensive. There are a lot of things to keep the kids busy -- old fashioned items are spread throughout the building. You can even eat in a train car. You may have to wait in line but the line usually moves pretty fast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank maryellenbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Italian Food for people who have never had good Italian food”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

First time going to The Old Spaghetti Factory....where to start. Took 3 kids and my wife. We have eaten in many 5 star restaurants all over the world, so I was surprised that Old Spaghetti Fctory serves frozen, canned and non-fresh foods. The sauce for dipping cheese bread was a grey red and looked canned. It was defentely not fresh.

The lasagna I ordered was covered in flavorless, pre made, dull red sauce that made Ragu taste great.

The pasta served to my wife and kids was dry. They claimed it was cooked in brown butter sauce and there was no sauce. It was dry and very salty.

In short, if you think Olive Garden and Denny's are good places to eat, you will LOVE The Old Spaghetti Factory. If you like Tom Douglas, Tom Colicchio and Lidia Bastianich you will HATE this place. The food is not fresh, salty and flavorless.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RyanMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tacoma Pasta night”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

quick service - go before 6 pm
I loved the mizzithra cheese dish! The dinner is moderately priced, comes with soup or salad, and ice cream!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AttorneyEsquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place for families - great for lunch.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Called for a reservation and we were seated immediately. Very friendly staff, immediate service. Our waitress had a great sense of humor and was a great addition to the experience. Love their strawberry-lemonade - which comes with free refills. The myzithra cheese and browned butter seems to be a favorite with many. It's a simple dish with great flavor; I usually have the combo of the cheese with clam sauce and it's perfect. They have several options so you can create your own combo. Their pasta sauce with sausage is delicious for meat lovers and you can order a side of sausage to go with it if you like. I enjoy hearing laughter and conversation throughout the restaurant. It's a fun place for family meals. Arrive a few minutes early to locate parking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wowwhatagreatday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing