We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fun location”

Anthony's At Point Defiance
Ranked #15 of 754 Restaurants in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Napa, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food, fun location”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Our party of four loved each dish we ordered. There is a fine seafood menu with a variety of choices and styles.
Watched the ferry and seals and otters in the sound and the service was great. A fine time and a fine meal!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Napajohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    83
    40
    23
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
malawimike
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pretty views, very good food.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten at Anthony's in Olympia and liked it more. That being said, they did alter a menu item to meet my dietary needs. The rockfish was tasty and fresh - maybe a bit too much blackening. This is a great place for couples, small groups. Probably not great for families.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank malawimike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistently Good!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We always have a great meal at Anthony's. The seafood is very fresh. Their pan-fried oysters are great, as is the calamari. The barbecue oysters with sundried tomato basil butter are our favorite! Beautiful view of the water and the ferry.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tammied332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food; great views”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Lunch was great although the service was somewhat absent (no water refills). Must try... Huckleberry Slump! Prices are what you would expect for such a great view.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nlb714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food, bad surroundings”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had lunch here one afternoon and was blown away at how good the food was. I was able to sit outside and look out onto the water at the mountains. I really was turning out to be a good lunch and the pricey really wasn't that bad. However when I returned to my vehicle it had been broken into along with 3 other vehicles. The manager was very helpful with the whole ordeal and let me in on a secret. His car was stolen form that very lot. I'm not trying to bash the restaurant or the staff. They were very good, however I would advise you to get your food to go.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's At Point Defiance also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's At Point Defiance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing