We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and pleasant ambience”
Review of Primo Grill

Primo Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Primo Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 751 Restaurants in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great food and pleasant ambience”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We went here with local relatives who knew the restaurant well. It has an attractive modern décor and ambience. We ate in a booth which was doubtless quieter than on the main floor and we were able to talk in comfort, though it helped that it was a fairly quiet evening there.
An interesting variety of dishes with imaginative touches. A good drinks menu, including the only decent rosé we found on a five week trip.
The price was reasonable for the quality of food and attentive service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FandRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“WOW!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

While playing golf with the Commanding Officer of the USS Stennis a few weeks ago, he recommended a restaurant that I was not familiar with. It sounded good, so I went for Happy Hour. WOW! I was blown away. I ordered a glass of Merlot and three items from their happy hour menu,pan fried asparagas, Kamilche Mussels, and a small pizza. All were outstanding, but the mussels were especially great. I sat at the kitchen bar where you can watch food preparation and the natural wood barbeque. The Staff was particularly attentive and professional. I will definately become a regular visitor!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank turfcommander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
267 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wonderful dinner here again, as over a number of years. Pleasant ambience, excellent service and consistently great food. Only, slight flaw, this last visit was that food was lukewarm. Scallops were perfectly prepared, though, so not a huge deal. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NCtravelerWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Neighborhood find in Tacoma”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ate here at the end of a week-long tour of the Pacific northwest ranging from Seattle to Vancouver to Olympic national park. Once again, trip advisor reviews did not steer us wrong. THe food was very good, in fact, my salmon special was the best wild-caught offering of the week. One of our party combined two appetizers (shrimp and broccolini) for a very satisfying meal. Others were quite pleased with the locally grown salad ingredients. The atmosphere early in the evening was conducive to conversation. The wine list was more than adequate. All in all, for casual dinner in Tacoma, Primo Grill is perfect.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WMKMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs
Level Contributor
113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Totally satisfying!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

7 of us went to dinner. appetizers, salads and entrees were all delicious. Salmon, scallops, steak, pork chop with cherry chutney and pizza were all tried and approved. full bar service available. I would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanCouncilBluffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Primo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing