We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Primo Grill

Primo Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Primo Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 741 Restaurants in Tacoma
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gig Harbor
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Busy restaurant on a Saturday night with no reservations but they were able to seat us at the bar, very comfortable seating with a front seat view of our food being prepared. Everything flows so effortlessly. We love the service as much as the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GigHarborStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    28
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We always eat at the counter watching the food being prepared. Great Food and Great Service. Recently had white salmon and scallops. Excellent!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Actually went to one of their cooking classes the last time I visited. It was excellent. If you have the time give it a try.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank grammajamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Food is excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The owners are so nice and welcoming. The food is consistantly delicious. Never had a bad meal there and we have been going for over 10 years. This is our go to restaurant when I don't feel like cooking or just need a night out with a nice glass of wine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank canadianvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

When we want to go out to eat at the last minute, we always come here. We love their food and have never ordered anything here we didn't love. The lamb is especially tasty. The service is always good. You won't regret eating here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ramblingnowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Primo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing