We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why would you go there”
Review of Tacoma Dome

Tacoma Dome
Ranked #23 of 79 things to do in Tacoma
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Concerts, sporting events and other activities are held at the Tacoma Dome.
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
323 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Why would you go there”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

First thing you will notice is the overpriced parking. Then, depending on the venue, a failure to deliver on the show. We have attended two concerts there and have walked out on them. Accoustics are horrible and the music bounces off the upper walls, so if you are seated in the balcony area, you are receiving echo type music.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ilwaco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    42
    56
    15
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Christmas Show”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We went for a Christmas Decorations Show but instead got a little Christmas stuff and a whole lot of Puyallup fair trying to sell you odd ball stuff. We wanted to see more Christmas decoration and ideas for Christmas decorations.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve-W-11-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Holiday Gift Show worth the cost...”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Arrived in Tacoma at start of 2012 gift show and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Better directional marking outside would have been helpful, but overall experience was good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MurlanEmrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent events”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very well organized. Frequent events of interest to me, such as antique shows, monster truck shows, concerts and more!

Helpful?
Thank Pam360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
522 reviews
235 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“It just went on and on!!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Amazing array of cars, from early classics to recent gems. The museum itself is a work of art. The Ferrari exhibit blew me away. My favorite was a mid 50's station wagon on the main floor which reminded me of the picnic episode in Mad Men!!! Apparently Mr. Lemay has over 900 cars, maybe 200 or so were on display. Loved it!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank marquestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tacoma Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing