We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“the best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Inn Tacoma

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tacoma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ramada Inn Tacoma
Save
You added Ramada Inn Tacoma to your Saves list
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
waterdawg6678
1 review
“the best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

the personel in this hotel is amazing they are very polite,friendly and courteous

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waterdawg6678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2008

The hotel was fine. We stayed one night. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Everything worked. Had a microwave and frig. The neighborhood seemed fine. Not noisy. No problems at all.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bajpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2007

We booked two rooms at the now named "Western Inn" in Tacoma for a lengthy stay. The property is older, but the management is in the process of sprucing up the exterior. The rooms were dated, but clean. Our standard room had two double beds plus a sleeper sofa. The kitchenette room was large with separate bedroom and sitting area. However, the kitchenette did not have any utensils or pots and pans so was worthless for us to prepare a meal. The hairdryer in one room was missing, but replaced by the front desk staff when asked. The price was excellent ($44 on Expedia with a coupon), and that and the location are the reasons I booked the room. Now for the downside. The hotel has exterior hallways and was very, very noisy. The hotel rents to large groups of work crews who stay up late and get up early. People were yelling across the hotel parking lot and banging on doors late at night and early in the morning. Loud music, arguing, barking dogs and lots of noise was the norm. Sleeping was nearly impossible due to the noise. And the atmosphere was very uncomfortable with all the people hanging around outside all of the time. I would not stay here again, even at the price. Take my advice and spend a few dollars more to stay elsewhere.

  • Liked — Location and free wireless
  • Disliked — Noise and other guests
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank punkelfrutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tacoma hotels

Hillsboro OR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

This hotel was horrific. I was disgusted by the smell of our room, the huge amount of loud obnoxious behaviour throughout the parking lots that was allowed by the management. The police were even there! The shampoo was in ketchup size packets and when I asked the front desk for another "packet" they said they didnt have any and I had to work with what was there. The non smoking room reaked of stale smoke and dog. You really have to be tired to take a room in this place, because that's the only way you're going to get any sleep.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank MsWendyAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gonton, MO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2004

This Ramada Inn was clean, but had a real budget feel to it in the furnishings and the amenities. For example the ice machine was not working in our area so had to go to the main office. There were 2 towels in the room for the four of us. I called the main desk hoping that someone could bring us more towels. They told me to come and get them. okay. However, the front desk person was pleasant and helpful checking in and out. And the price was $78 for a room with a separate bedroom and a pullout sofabed in the small living area. A small fridge too. So as they say, you get what you pay for.

Helpful?
3 Thank goingonatripee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tacoma
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Lakewood South Tacoma
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lakewood
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma South - Lakewood
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tac...
#1 of 1 in Lakewood Pierce County
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakewood Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 28 in Tacoma
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Inn Tacoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Inn Tacoma

Property: Ramada Inn Tacoma
Address: 9920 S Tacoma Way, Tacoma, WA 98499-4491
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Inn Tacoma 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Also Known As:
Ramada Tacoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing