We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is my favorite place to stay in the Tacoma area. I've stayed with these folks every chance I get and have never been disappointed in the past several years! Love it!

The location is also close to several amazing restaurants and walking around the waterfront is heavenly! I'd recommend this inn to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingJezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 705 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

A basic hotel in an unusual location. Clean and comfortable room, as nice as any normal business hotel room, decent free breakfast, wifi, and a water view. Industrial, no doubt, you hear the trains running nearby. But to us it was pleasant. A short drive from the heart of town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deniseds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Family related issues led me to spend about 30 nights at the Silver Cloud Inn over the last 3 months. I don't think I could have had a better lodging experience under the circumstances!
1. Friendly, helpful staff.
2. Clean, comfortable room.
3. Decent amenities.
4. Great scenic location.
5. Quiet nights - even allowing for the passing trains.
6. Substantial breakfasts included.
7. Excellent, nearby restaurants.
8. Opportunity for an enjoyable walk or jog along Ruston Way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StarRock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Lovely and clean place to stay with beautiful views. This hotel is placed perfectly where you feel you are still "in the city" but yet it's not downtown-it's peaceful. Walking distance from restaurants on the bay and also a nice sidewalk for walking/jogging at any time. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Hsholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We chose to stay here the night of our wedding, and it was one of our best choices! The room was fantastic, the view was to-die-for and the jacuzzi was just what we needed. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. No place in Tacoma has a better view.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have amazing views of the water, islands and waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mrsmcquade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I was recommended this hotel by some coworkers. I had never been to Tacoma. This is the perfect way to get a feel for the area. The hotel is located on a pier a short walk to several restaurants.
I love how the rooms over look the water. Although i had to work it was very relaxing. A short drive to the Point Defiance Zoo. If i ever head to Tacoma again I will stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank kiminyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location and has wonderful customer service. You are greeted and quickly taken care of. The rooms are clean and comfortable with excellent views.

I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,371 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 28 in Tacoma
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront

Address: 2317 N. Ruston Way, Tacoma, WA 98402-5303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
#2 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range: $168 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Tacoma's Old Town community is the Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma Waterfront, Tacoma's only waterfront hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located just two miles north of downtown Tacoma's amazing museum district, and is only 10 minutes from Tacoma Dome & Convention Center. All the hotel guestrooms have waterfront views with 55" flat screen TVs and include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. A complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is provided in addition to our fitness and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma Hotel Tacoma
Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma
Silver Cloud Tacoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing