We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like prostitutes....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn Fife
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you like prostitutes....”
Reviewed July 21, 2009

There were ladies of the night visiting at all hours here! Very disruptive! The staff is horrible and not helpful at all. I felt like I was intruding on social hour with them. They advertise a pool but its not open!! The rates on the billboard are cheaper than the ones on the internet!!! I would bypass this hotel if I were you!!! It was the most horrible I've encountered and Days Inn should be ashamed having their name attached!!! Stacy, the manager, forced herself to be nice! Hey Stacy, we noticed!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank goldengirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    11
    7
    38
See reviews for
15
7
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

The staff here is perfectly fine and accomodating. The rooms are standard for an old motel. The area is definitely slightly sketchy and very much a trucking area. We were given a room and when we entered it hadn't been cleaned, when we called the front desk they said there had been a mistake and assigned us another room. There was a jarring, frightening sound in the pipes whenever our neighbors used the water. This resulted in having to switch yet again. The new room was clean and quiet, however the clerk had not noted our move and I was surprised when taking a nap to have some new guests walked right into the room. As a result, my key was deactivated. The mess up was taken care of and all was well the rest of the stay. The wireless internet can only be accessed from the lobby and the signal is incredibly weak. their "business center" is a joke. It was a dark cubby hole with two internet jacks that didn't work. no fax machine or printer. The continental breakfast is pretty low quality. It's bread for toasting, cheerios, juice and some pastries. One morning I spied an orange, but that was the only member of the fruit family present, save for the processed juice. The one bright spot of breakfast was the electric waffle irons and the batter for making your own fresh waffles. The only problem was no directions were posted. It is not brain surgery, but was quite a challenge for a majority of guests. They wouldn't spray down the machine before using it and wouldn't flip it, which would result in a burned, tangled mess with teflon attached. Meaning we'd be sitting there while the other hapless guests attempted to manually remove all pieces of their waffles looking confused. Meanwhile, they completely ignored the huge can of canola spray sitting quietly between the machines. So, if you need a cheap motel in industrial Tacoma, this will suit your needs. If you are looking for a hotel experience you will want to hit up the Marriot.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2008

Priceline booked this rathole located on the bad side of town for face value. Lobby was clean enough but that's all that there is to recommend it. Having read poor reviews, decided to come before check in and poke around; done easily enough because staff was completely indifferent. One room being cleaned smelled like mildew. Located right off the highway in a seedy, high crime area. Caveat emptor.

  • Liked — The concrete appears structurally sound.
  • Disliked — This place sucks.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank joelthepole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tacoma hotels

Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

This was the worst hotel experience ever! We had 9 hotel rooms for a 10 year old baseball team. We paid more for a group of nine rooms than the regular on-line rate. This hotel is dirty, beds had blood on them, some of the rooms air conditioners didn’t work, the fans in the bathrooms either didn’t work or if they did they were extremely loud, bath tubs had mildew and don’t drain. (How would you like to take a shower standing in 6 inches of dirty water?) Several of the rooms beds were made with flat sheets instead of a fitted bottom sheet and you ended up all rolled up in the sheet at night. When asked to change the sheets all they would do in make the bed with the same flat sheet. There weren’t enough electrical plugs so they run old extension cords daisy changed together to reach everything. When the food would run out at breakfast the front desk would say it isn’t their job to replenish it. When the spoons ran out she finally came over to slam some in cup but when some fell on the floor she picked them up off the floor and placed them back in the box. The windows in the stair cases on the ground level were left open all night. Hookers were in the lobby and never asked to leave. When we complained at the front desk we were told they couldn’t do anything about it. Then when a Dad that was traveling separate showed up and showed ID for the room his wife was staying in he was told that we were mad at them and he couldn’t have a room key. When I want to the desk to ask for an iron because my room didn’t have one I was told that not all the rooms had irons because guest steal them and it wasn’t her job to go find one. Customer Service specifically told us that we only needed to put in one complaint for all the rooms and issue since we were booked as a group to later find out that wasn’t true and event the presidents hotline didn’t really care.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank djhubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2008

We stayed at this hotel when we came from out of town for a concert at the Tacoma Dome. It was located in a quiet area just one exit down the highway from the Tacoma Dome (good location).

The room was basic, nothing fancy but met our needs....a clean and safe place to sleep....best deal in town! The beds were a little creaky, but we all slept soundly. AC worked fine. The room had a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker.

The continental breakfast was the best part!!! Every morning they served sausage patties, egg patties (for "egg mcmuffins"), cereal, bagels/english muffins, OJ and apple juice, coffee/tea and an assortment of pastries and muffins.

Although it was by no means fancy, I would stay there again if I was on a budget...the breakfast definitely made it worth it!

  • Liked — Continental Breakfast and free Wireless internet
  • Disliked — Decor is old and out dated
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank iHaveTravelFever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2007

The best part of this motel is the lobby/breakfast area which was clean and fresh. The phone & TV worked. The room was another matter. The sink stopper was inoperative, mildew was present in the shower/tub, shower water temperature was uncontrollable and the sink was rusty with worn porcelain.
Dust webs were on the ceiling & walls and bedside lamp was inoperative. Refrigerator freezer compartment door fell off. There was a shabby look to the room as if little time was spent cleaning.
I Checked in at night and could not see the metal roof which is rusty.
Motel is suffering from neglect

  • Liked — Breakfast area/lobby
  • Disliked — Lack of cleanliness, shabby in general.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank martyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2007

The hotel is an older hotel. Thankfully the rooms seemed pretty clean. The front desk staff, especially the overnight staff were all very friendly. We had a large group at a competiton in town and the staff tried very hard to keep us all in the same area of the hotel even though we had many different arrival and departure times. Things I liked, the staff, the continental breakfast, the refrigerators in each room, the wireless internet service. Things I didnt like, several outer doors had broken security locks. The elevator never worked well. The toilets flushed slow, and one day we all took cold showers. It was an okay hotel and the price was right and it was close to where we needed to be.

  • Liked — location and the staff
  • Disliked — lack of security in the building - doors, etc
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank E8103DNbrianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tacoma
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Fife
Days Inn Fife
#4 of 10 in Fife
193 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn Fife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Fife

Property: GuestHouse Inn Fife
Address: 3021 Pacific Hwy E, Tacoma, WA 98424-1023 (Formerly Best Night Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — GuestHouse Inn Fife 1.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Fife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Night Hotel Tacoma
Days Inn Tacoma
Days Inn North
Tacoma Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing