We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One of the best in the Country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Geiger Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Geiger Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Tacoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of the best in the Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Geiger Victorian is one of the nicest Bed and Breakfasts in the Country. Ive stayed at dozens of BnB's and I always come back to this one when in Tacoma. The Art, antiques and linens are second to none. Jane and Skip are amazingly hospitable and you can tell they truly care to take care of you. Their son Paul, who occasionally is there, is a great gardener and has transformed their back yard into one of the most beautiful places to have a good cup of morning coffee or just relax.
Great walking around this location. Places to eat/shop. LOVE IT.

Room Tip: I prefer the top floor guest room, sky lights, great air and a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott5820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
25
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We had a large group at Geiger Victorian for our son's graduation from the University of Puget Sound. I know that we were a handful, but Jane and Skip could not have been more hospitable and accommodating. We enjoyed the lovely rooms, the beautiful back yard, and the delicious breakfasts. This was a perfect experience, and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david_lauth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Jane and Skip's long time family home is a great balance of gorgeous architectural decoration and kick-back atmosphere. Everything is clean, pleasing to the eye, and associated with some happy memory that our hosts were very willing to share with us.

The Geiger B&B is in a good location (the Parkway Tavern down the street is amazing and deserves its own accolades) and we were able to cover much of what we wanted to see, on foot. Jane is a former librarian. Skip's artistic talents are in evidence all around the house. The two of them are a loving team who warmly welcomed us into their life, even for a two-day stay.
The suite is lovely; as we lazed on our bed we would chat about the details we found on the ceiling mural above us. Our hosts kept us supplied with beverages, afternoon pastry treats, and sound advice about visiting their city. Their DVD collection was top notch too. Jane and Skip do everything themselves. We appreciated that they keep their business relatively intimate. Without a doubt, anyone that is considering a stay in Tacoma should contact the Geiger Victorian B&B.

Room Tip: We did not see the other sleeping rooms. Ours was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portlanddoggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

Stepping into this B&B is like taking a step back in time. This beautiful turn-of-the-century Victorian has been restored to reflect what must have been it's original beauty. We stayed in the spacious and cozy Virginia Mason room, which is complete with gorgeous hand-painted ceilings, gas fire place, claw foot tub & incredibly comfortable queen size bed.

Jane & Skip, the innkeepers, were perfectly hospitable and generous. They were a wealth of historic information about their house & the city of Tacoma. They also served us some delicious evening tea and cake in our room.

We had a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit & yogurt, egg casserole, roasted potatoes, deliciously moist banana nut muffins.

The Geiger is located within close proximity to the Tacoma waterfront, 6th avenue restaurants and shops, Wright park, and downtown Tacoma.

A wonderful place to spend a romantic weekend get-away or extended vacation!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fletchdoog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

This has been a wonderful, intimate experience. The restored 1889 Victorian era house is like stepping into a time warp. Skip and Jane were more than gracious hosts, sharing the stories of their historical land mark home. The rooms are laden with antique furniture and decor making the experience unforgettable. Our private suite had beautiful ceiling murals, a wonderful claw foot tub, and luxurious linens. We were greeted upon arrival with champagne and roses in or room. Then the breakfast in the morning, hosted in a gloriously victorian dining room, was delicious.

A truly amazing experience, thank you Skip and Jane.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlgbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

I have stayed in many b&b's, but Geiger Victorian was the best. The bed was comfortable, the food was very delicious, but most importantly Skip and Jane were such warm and generous hosts. I would definitely recommend this inn.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amyinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

Our stay at the Geiger Victorian B&B was superb. We were originally only booked and going to stay for one night. However after staying for the first night and having breakfast, we requested to stay a second night. The innkeepers were great to chat with and willing to share their home with us. It is clearly obvious how much time/effort/love they spend on their establishment. If you enjoy looking at history and antiques from an era of the past, then this B&B is highly reccommended. The detailed painted ceilings would even make Michaelangelo blush. Oh, and the breakfast was one of the best we had.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gambit4Hire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
0.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
1.5 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 stars 2,444 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geiger Victorian Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geiger Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Property: Geiger Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Address: 912 N I St, Tacoma, WA 98403-2113
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geiger Victorian Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Geiger Victorian Bed and Breakfast is an upscale inn known for hospitality, comfort and affordability. The inn provides full gourmet breakfast, luxurious linens, local excursion assistance and help in restaurant reservations. You can relax in the comfortable parlors or enjoy the gardens in season. The inn is open year round and has enjoyed receiving guests from around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Geiger Victorian Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing