We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Time!”

Tacoma Glassblowing Studio
Ranked #1 of 11 Tours in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TGS offers visitors a close up view of how hand blown glass is made and gives guests the opportunity to try it for themselves. The Glassblowing Experience is a one-on-one session with a skilled glassblower where people of all ages and walks in life can create blown glass for themselves. This facility also offers classes, group events, corporate gifts and their glass gallery features very talented local glass
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fun Time!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Awesome people. We had a great time and took home some beautiful pieces.

Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    10
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Regular Stop”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I have been here several times so I apologize for not reviewing sooner. Our first experience was Dec 2010 when 8 of us did the glass blowing class. What a blast! We all had a great time, made fabulous memories & came home with terrific pieces we made ourselves! Ok with help but still...how cool is that? My most recent visit was with my 18 year old nephew visiting from CA. He was 'blown!' He absolutely loved it & took home several pieces. This is a great place to bring visitors but also for us locals. We all want a piece of glass blowing history in our homes & this is a very affordable place to find that!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bambam775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love it!”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

One on one instructor, hands on, incredible experience, beautiful products.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank angels81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't Miss”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

If you visit the Glass Museum, you have to sit in on the demonstration of the actual glassblowing. It is utterly amazing and you leave in awe.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A must see for glass lovers.”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Take a lesson and blow some glass. Great winter time fun due to the HOT ovens LOL.

Helpful?
Thank Mustangx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacoma Glassblowing Studio also viewed

 

Been to Tacoma Glassblowing Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing