We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love it!”

Tacoma Glassblowing Studio
Ranked #1 of 11 Tours in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TGS offers visitors a close up view of how hand blown glass is made and gives guests the opportunity to try it for themselves. The Glassblowing Experience is a one-on-one session with a skilled glassblower where people of all ages and walks in life can create blown glass for themselves. This facility also offers classes, group events, corporate gifts and their glass gallery features very talented local glass
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

One on one instructor, hands on, incredible experience, beautiful products.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank angels81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    10
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't Miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

If you visit the Glass Museum, you have to sit in on the demonstration of the actual glassblowing. It is utterly amazing and you leave in awe.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A must see for glass lovers.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Take a lesson and blow some glass. Great winter time fun due to the HOT ovens LOL.

Helpful?
Thank Mustangx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing! Glassblowing and great people make for a great time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

I started with a one time experiernce and was hooked. I have since taken the beginners, intermediate, and advanced six week courses as well as rented the studio a few times. Every person that I have worked with here is amazing. From the instructors I have worked with (Brian, Shayne, Jake, Steve, and Billy) to Jeannine who has been nothing but great and helpful to Debra who makes you feel like family every time you walk in the door.

Whether you want to buy something for yourself or as a gift, learn the process of making a piece of glass art to take home, or to really dig deep and take some six week courses to really get to know how to blow glass this is the place to go. I have gone into numerous studios in the Seattle-Tacoma area and have had average to bad experiences, but you walk into the door at Tacoma Glassblowing Studio and everyone is ready to help and teach.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank nwtravel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Unique Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

We made our own glass objects at this studio. Although there are limits to how involved you can be as a beginner, glassworking is a collaborative process and the glassworking experience was very informative and gave us a good sense of what it is like to work with molten glass.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank trat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacoma Glassblowing Studio also viewed

 

Been to Tacoma Glassblowing Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing