We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing and satisfying every time I go”

Paya Thai Fish & Chips
Ranked #86 of 757 Restaurants in Tacoma
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Tacoma, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Simply amazing and satisfying every time I go”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I feel this "food court" establishment treats their customers better than any restaurant I've been. Very friendly, courteous, sociable, and very accommodating. And the food...omg, great portions and so delicious. For the fried foods, they use soy oil, so no trans fats. A typical meal ranges from $9-$12...but you get so much food. I'm a big eater, and I even get full. Check it out....and lets keep great businesses like this in business.

Note, this is a food court, so the seating is shared with many others. So don't ding them on seating, etc.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank XplorerMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    4
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A+ Service!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I eat out at least three times a week & this is the best service I have ever had!. Two guys were very friendly & attentive our entire meal. I didn't know this was at a food court, so I was a little nervous going in. I got three large pieces of fish & chips for less then $10. The food was hot & tasty. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a casual environment & is hungry for seafood.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious quality food and warm friendly service”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

There was this bald guy name Tom who greeted me warmly and served the best quality Ceasar Salad.

JFM:)

  • Visited November 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's simply the best”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My wife and I travel alot and have sought out fish and chip eateries wherever we went. By far the best F & C has been here. You are missing out on some great food if you have not tried Paya Thai in Tacoma.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Truely the best Fish and Chips around”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

As it's in the Freighthouse Square you have to work around that schedule (closes at 7 pm) however the truely have great fish and chips. You can have all the trimmings or you can have a big green salad with your fish. Fresh and cooked to perfection. Friendly staff and affordible prices.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank GaelicPhish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paya Thai Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Paya Thai Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing