We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adriatic Grill-Great Food, Convenient Location”

Adriatic Grill - Italian Cuisine & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Adriatic Grill - Italian Cuisine & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 760 Restaurants in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 38th St.
Puyallup, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Adriatic Grill-Great Food, Convenient Location”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Adriatic Grill has great Italian, Mediterranean food- a bit pricey for the atmosphere IMO but it depends on whats most important to your dining pleasure. It's kind of cold and cafeteria-ish with paper tablecloths. But its close to the Tacoma Mall and a great place to meet after a long day of shopping, and right off of I-5.
We always get the Flatbread Cambozola with blue cheese and roasted garlic to share- it's amazing and plentiful-ask for extra cheese to take home with the leftovers!The mozzarella balls in marinara are also a hit with us.
My favorite meal is probably the Roasted Chicken Canneloni with a creamy multi-cheese sauce and pinenuts!!
If you're in the area and need an Italian fix give it a try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HIIMCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    66
    33
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Balsamic BBQ pork chop”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great service. Cordial hostess. I ordered the pork chop. It was accompanied by a corn risotta. It was topped off with an onion ring. All three items were delicious! The serving was generous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Bavaria, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Seafood Pasta!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Although I have not tried the whole menu my wife and I were impressed by the Seafood Spaghettini. It was a delightful surprise. A little dissappointed in the Italian Soda but overall we give this place 4 stars and will definitely be coming back. Also they offer a very good military discount, best around the Tacoma area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kidcablasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hadlock, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were shopping in the area and dropped into the Adriatic on the recommendation of a sales person. Had no great expectations but we were pelased to encounter a pleasant interior even though the building exterior was not that inviting. While the prices for the specials and for drinks were a bit steep (we paid $46 plus tip for two meals, a pop and an iced tea) the food was spectacular and unique. The waiter, Ted, was helpful and attentive and the service was not too slow-not too fast. Anne had a salad topped with large pieces of medium rare steak and the bite I had was excellent. I on the other hand ordered a Mediterranean dish called Papardelle with Prawns and Sausage. This was the meal that really told me this is a special place. There were quite a few good size prawns in the dish and quartered slices of a sausage that had some fennel flavor. These were served with broad noodles (papardelle?) in a dark meat gravy. What set this meal apart, though, were the herbs and spices that I could not begin to count or identify. This dish reminded me a little of the best of the offerings we ate last year in Turkey. There was enough of the food that I took half home and had it for lunch yesterday. It was every bit as good as the memory of the lunch at the Adriatic. When we returned to our home, which is a two hour drive over bridges, ferries and such, I discovered I'd left my credit card somewhere. I called the Adriatic and was told they had it in their office and would send it the next day to the address I supplied. It arrived today and came with an extremely nice letter on the restaurant letterhead signed by the Administrative Assistant, Randy. I'd say that the Adriatic really has its act together. The service we received was above and beyond the call of duty and the food was delectable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2thman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonably priced”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stopped here for a late lunch on a Saturday afternoon. We had to wait for a table which was a bit strange as we were shown to an empty room - but the food was good and reasonably priced. It describes itself as Italian, but several of the menu items had a distinctly middle eastern influence - such as lamb meatballs with coriander and mint and the chicken skewers with yogurt sauce - delicious though! Would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mamakali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adriatic Grill - Italian Cuisine & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Adriatic Grill - Italian Cuisine & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing