We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Reviewed March 27, 2014

our little group of 4 always stay here for the sewing Expo in Puyallup, WA. The rooms are clean and comfortable, it's quiet and they have a good breakfast. good value for the dollar. The staff is friendly.

Room Tip: do not ask for an end room, too close to the ice machine noise
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotted614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort I, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay.

We have recently renovated the hotel and would love for you to come see it. If you are ever in the Tacoma-Seattle area, we would love to have you as our guest's again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 143 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of a school basketball tournament. The school had reserved a block o rooms for a group rate.
Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was stocked with enough towels for the whole family. The tv was a little small for a room this size, but it has cable connection that gave you a good variety of channels to choose from.
The complimentary breakfast was the institution variety with juice and coffee, cereal, pastries, waffles plus sausages and egg. During the morning rush, an attendant kept the food replenished, which was quite nice in comparison to some the other places.
Two days in a row, we requested wake up calls, and both of them came an hour late. Fortunately we did not miss our schedule. I wondered if the clocks at this hotel were advanced last week.
The rooms on the first floor faces a driveway that leads to a Denny's restaurant. I would avoid those rooms for security reasons.
Overall, this place gives you good value for the money.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank ACFung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort I, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay.

We have recently renovated the hotel and would love for you to see it. If you are ever in the Tacoma-Seattle area, we would love to have you as our guest's again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our group had made reservations for 25 rooms two weeks prior to our arrival. When we got there, it took 45 minutes to get checked in even though the rooms were being paid for with one check. Not sure why all the keycards and paperwork hadn't been taken care of ahead of time since they knew exactly when we would show up. The worst part was that they shorted us two rooms. My roomie & I were one of those. Our kind bus driver gave up her double room for us but we had the change the bed sheets (she'd taken a nap in the afternoon) ourselves.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort I, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay.

We have recently renovated the hotel and would love for you to see it. If you are ever in the Tacoma-Seattle area, we would love to have you as our guest's again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I travel a lot as the coach of a high school team. This was one of our favorite hotels. The front desk was nice to the kids and the food was great. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The only downsides were that there weren't fridges in every room and one of my students has food allergies. She asked to store her food in the hotel's fridge and they said sure but then forgot to refrigerate it. Also there was a fight on the parking lot at night. But they left quickly.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenH709, Manager at Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Sincerely,
Angel
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed two nights (2 adults and 1 baby) while visiting family. The staff was friendly and the room was nice. We got a king suite for extra room. The shower had pretty low pressure and the TV was comically small for this type of room. The pool was good but the fitness center was just average. Breakfast was good, they even started much earlier than the posted hours. The area of town is a bit sketchy but we had no problem with safety.

Room Tip: The suite wasn't that much more than the regular king and had a lot more room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekeko7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenH709, Manager at Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Angel
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My elderly parents were attending the funeral of a family member and stayed at this facility. My parents' accents may have been difficult to understand so they asked me to call the front desk to find out the WIFI password. The staff was incredibly rude and hung up on me twice. Sunday afternoon... a slow period of the day...and they couldn't find the decency to answer simple questions? Awful attitude. Service was much to be desired. Will never stay at a Comfort Inn... shame on these people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eepark830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenH709, Operations Manager at Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here at the Comfort Inn. We are truly sorry that your stay was not what you had expected and that it was not pleasant. I have addressed my staff about this issue, we hope that if you are ever in town again you give us another chance. Please feel free to contact anytime with any questions or concerns 253.538.7998.

Angel
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I both have agreed that this Comfort Inn in particular was exceptional. The front desk staff should be commend for their efficiency and friendliness. The rooms and service would pass anyone's inspection. With a return trip to Tacoma in the offing we would not stay anywhere else. Thank you for making our stay truly enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bartess47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenH709, Manager at Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay here with us. We greatly appreciate the kind words as we try to make every guest feel this same way. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tacoma.
Thank you,
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 28 in Tacoma
66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Tacoma
Red Lion Hotel Tacoma
#17 of 28 in Tacoma
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Tacoma Near McChord AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle

Address: 8620 S Hosmer St, Tacoma, WA 98444-1835
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Price Range: $95 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Tacoma The Comfort Inn® Tacoma hotel will get you rested and ready for anything. We're conveniently located near the Tacoma Mall and just minutes away from Pacific Lutheran University. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Tacoma, some of which include Ruston Way Park, Museum of Glass and: Tacoma Dome Puyallup Fair and Events Center Wild Waves Theme Park Greater Tacoma Convention and TRD Center Point Defiance Park & Zoo We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: Free WiFi Business center Free weekday newspaper 24-hour guest laundry facilities Copy, print and fax machines Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Tacoma with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, well-appointed guest rooms feature coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Select rooms come with desks, microwaves and refrigerators. Deposits and Fees Cash guest will be required to pay a deposit of up to $250.00 at check-in ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tacoma
Tacoma Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing